We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Option for local Fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqva Restaurant

Aqva Restaurant
Av. Cordoba y Carlos Thays, Puerto Iguazu CP3370 , Argentina
+54 3757 422064
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Squamish, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Option for local Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our meal here was excellent. We went twice so that we could try all three different local river fish featured on the menu. The service was attentive but not overly so. Price was fair. Good wine selection.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,100 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    586
    375
    104
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Solid choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

This is certainly one of the nicer restaurants in Puerto Iguazu. It attracts the tourist crowd and prices are somewhat higher than you would pay for equivalent in BA. Food is good but not exceptional. We enjoyed all dishes bar the steak which was a very cheap cut of meat.

Service was fantastic and friendly and the atmosphere is cozy. I would go again, but just remember not to expect BA standard food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

We went there straight after leaving the waterfalls as it is open throughout the day. The food was delicious and the waiter was lovely! Totally recommend it!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Went in on spec without reservation and got a table - although was reasonably early and the restaurant was busy later on. Food was very good and probably one of the better meals we had while in Argentina although probably more expensive than some of the other places in Iguazu. Had the lamb for a change as was 'steaked out' after BA and it was very good. Good choice of wines and some decent half bottles. Service was very good on the night we went in although restaurant was reasonably busy. May have to book as Puerto Iguazu was reasonably quiet on the days we were there mid week.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Horrible Food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I ordered the antipasta which was horrible. For dinner, I had the shrimp pasta which was also horrible. The pasta is homemade and very thick and does not taste well at all. The shrimp was over cooked but, the sauce was good. I returned the pasta and asked for a cesar salad which was better but still not that great. The restaurant presents the food very nicely but, tastes horribly.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqva Restaurant also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to Aqva Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqva Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.