We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location with a view!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Parque Nacional Iguazu, Iguazu National Park 3370, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic location with a view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

If you want to be close to the Iguazu falls, then go for it! You can actually see the falls from the hotel room if you are facing the falls side or when you are at the restaurant. It is also walking distance to the falls, so that is great!
The staff was very friendly & room are very clean.
They also have got a beautiful swimming pool & also spa facility.The buffet breakfast was very good. They also have free internet & WiFi which is a bonus!
However consider we had paid a lot of money for 3 adult sharing the room. They had given us a very small room & just the spare bed for the 3rd person, the bed was very small & basic as well. (it will be O.K. for the kid) We did asked the supervisor for a bigger room but was refused!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you very much for your review!!
Is good to remark that all our superior rooms have the same size and they are all doubles but we can add an extra bed for the third person.
Is glad to know that you enjoyed the park and our services!!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely yours, Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    533
    750
    290
    97
    50
See reviews for
325
885
90
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Get past the fact that this hotel is over priced and not personal and you will fall for the natural beauty that surrounds this site. There are not many hotels in the world that offer a front pitch view and sounds like this. After waiting a while to resolve my reservation I went up tp my room showered and had a glass of local white wine. Views were dark but you can hear the power of the falls. Lightning displays in the sky, fireflies lighting up garden and the oh so beautiful starry sky with numerous shooting stars. This is place is worth the extra few hundred dollars if you can for a one night splurge.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments, it`s really good to know that you could enjoy in this magical place. Is good to remember you that you can always get some great promotions on our website. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Our best wishes, Cristian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had a falls view room on the 3rd floor and were simply captivated by the view. We were very impressed by the way they have organised the national park and the little train to the Devil's Thoat. With the steel walkways it's accessible even to disabled people - well done. The falls themselves are spectacular and, in our opinion, superior to both Niagara and Victoria Falls. The hotel is really secondary, but the rooms are comfortable, the gym and pool were good and service throughout was excellent. Breakfast was good but we didn't eat in the restaurent as we found the bar food and drink more than adequate for our needs. A very enjoyable 2 days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for its wonderful review. We are very pleased to know that you really enjoyed your trip to the land of the falls. We are happy that we met your expectations, and your stay was enjoyable.
Our best wishes, Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

As you know from planning your trip to Iguazu Falls -- the park is spectacular. The Sheraton is the only location inside the park. And it's not just inside, there is a path to the falls out the back door. Yes, we got a room with a view and we loved it, but you don't have to do that. If you'd rather save some money, then get a room on the front of the hotel and go up to the viewing deck or sit on the patio out back or on the terrace off the lobby bar. The rooms are not great but they are more than adequate. And remember, you're here for the falls.

As for the dining room, the breakfast was fine, the dinner was terrific (wonderful, local river fish), and the service was very good. As an example, I did not know what Americano Crema helados was and our waiter brought me an entire serving of that along with the dessert that I ordered. There was also a local harpist playing. What more could anyone want at dinner than good food, kind service, and lovely music?

As for the general service in the hotel, every employee we encountered was kind and helpful. The woman at the boat tours desk wasn't especially friendly and she featured the most expensive options -- but she's not a Sheraton employee.

My advice: go to the falls as much as possible. Get wet from the spray or from the 12-minute boat trip. Then walk back, change clothes, and swim in the lovely pool. Have a drink. Relax. Enjoy yourself.

Tip: Ignore the comment about buying pesos at 7.5 to the dollar. That's against the law. Because of the years of economic crisis, the government has fixed an exchange rate of around 5 pesos to the dollar. You're a guest in Argentina. Follow the rules.

Room Tip: A room with a view is great, but the invaluable thing is the location inside the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review!! It`s great to know that you have enjoyed the National Park and the hotel location. We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderfull stay with us.
It will always be a great pleasure to welcome you here.
Cordially yours, Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We had a lovely room on the third floor viewing the falls. The room was comfort, recently renovated. It's not fancy or luxurious but adequate. The deck faced the falls and we enjoyed sitting on the deck at sunset. The restaurant was good, not great. We had dinner there twice. i got the grilled fish. the first night it was delicious, but the second night it was very fair. My husband got the fillet mignon, which was very tough. For breakfast the fruit was the best choice. The side salad was good as was the roasted vegetables. The hotel is situated right near the falls so you can go from the hotel and view the falls easily making this the place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the Falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your important opinion and comments related to your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have experienced during dinner. We truly appreciate your constructive comments.
Sincerely, Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Like all the other reviews it is the location that fully recommends this hotel.
We had a falls view room on the first floor.The views were great so we were not disappointed in not having the recommended top third storey .
The meals in the hotel were very good which includes breakfast.
The staff were very helpful and we were pleased to have a late check out at mid day as the usual 10.00am was very early.
A standard "Jungle" boat trip was arranged from a hotel lobby agent [ very helpful and not pushy] and it is highly recommended but you get very wet.We only had a two night stay and debated on spending a whole day of our visit viewing the falls from Brazil.I am sure we may have missed some panoramic views but after taking loads of pictures from the boat trip and numerous walkways we are glad we just chilled out wandering around the Argentine side.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review!! Your comments motivate us to work every day filled with pride.
Sincerely Yours, Cristian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The room with the view is the only reason to stay at the Sheraton Iguazu: the view is really breathtaking. It is the only hotel within the Iguazu Falls Park, therefore the only real choice if you want to get up close and personal with the Garganta del Diablo day and night.
This said, the Sheraton is a very ugly and tired hotel; how could anyone possibly give the permission to build it there, it's beyond belief.
Everything is as you would expect from a Sheraton, impersonal but efficient, and expensive.
Expensive is the key word: in a country where you buy pesos everywhere at 7.5 to the dollar, the Sheraton rate is 4.5, not to mention the credit card surcharge.
Also worth mentioning is the fact that in a country where free WiFi is the norm in every bar, restaurant or hotel, the Sheraton is the ONLY place where you have to pay to connect to the internet.
Stay there for the view, and the pool, but at night head to Iguazu city for a more exciting and much cheaper food scene.

Room Tip: If you go to the Sheraton you must get a Falls view room: why else go there?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian B, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your review!
Our guest´s satisfaction is our priority, that is why i ask you to accept my apologies if something in your stay was not to your liking. Is good to remember that the rooms and floors have ben renovated and we will continue with the renovation in order to improve our facilities.
Sincerely, Cristian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa

Address: Parque Nacional Iguazu, Iguazu National Park 3370, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Misiones > Iguazu National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Iguazu National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Iguazu Hotel Iguazu National Park
Sheraton Iguazu Resort And Spa
Sheraton Iguazu National Park
Iguazu National Park Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Iguazu Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.