We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“looks nice on the outside but the food wasnt good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Maria Preta

Maria Preta
Av. Brasil 39 | Puerto Iguazu, Argentina
03757-420441
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“looks nice on the outside but the food wasnt good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Been there twice and ordered dorado fish. Service was good but the fish was over cooked and tastles.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    27
    4
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A birthday dinner to remember!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I had my birthday dinner here whilst on holiday in Iguazu. The staff was very friendly and did everything possible to make sure we had a fantastic time. They made my day very special, and created a fantastic atmosphere with singing, dancing, birthday cake, champagne, etc. There was live music every night, and the food was delicious.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not my favourite”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The food was far from good and the service was slow. This might be a great place for partying with friends, having a drink and enjoying a musical show. But if you like quiet dinners with nice food, then I wouldn't choose this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices, good atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011 via mobile

I found the food to be quite good, mostly typical Argentine cuiisine. The pricrs seemed a little less than other well-rated similar restaurants in the city. The ambiance was pleasant and quiet wirh low lighting and relaxing live music. Worth a return visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Some interesting and tasty menu options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

We enjoyed our evening here. Our waiter was not the best, but the food was tasty with some interesting options.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria Preta also viewed

Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
Puerto Iguazu, Province of Misiones
 

Been to Maria Preta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maria Preta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.