We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trout & Wine Tours

Trout & Wine Tours
Espejo 266, Mendoza M5500, Argentina
+54 261 425-5613
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 205 Activities in Mendoza
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "So much wine and so little time!" Trout & Wine Tours is here to help. Let us guide you through Mendoza's bewildering range of wineries on fun and effortless tours that visit and taste the very best. Our groups are small (never more than eight people) and our guides knowledgeable, passionate and friendly. We also do private wine tours of any group size, an Andes tour and fly fishing excursions. Clients who book in advance receive a Mendoza welcome pack with one of our favorite boutique wines, a Wine Republic magazine, wine tasting vouchers at the Vines of Mendoza tasting room and a free open-top bus city tour.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Asuncion, Paraguay
1 review
“5 stars experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Have to say the tour with Trout and Wine was the best thing I have done in Mendoza !

Learnt a lot and teased my interest for wine.
The weather was lovely and reallly profesional guide,
you can feel right away that she speak with passion.

Goes from old family owned wineyards to brand new ones,
4 courses meal is great, with awesome view on the mountains.
Acces to premium wines, and full explaination of processing.

Dont leave Mendoza without trying it !

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    670
    23
    6
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I weren't planning to book a wine tour in Mendoza; we wanted to rent bikes and explore at our own pace. Since most wineries are closed on Sundays (our only full day in Mendoza), however, a tour was the only way to be able to visit wineries. We were incredibly happy with our decision to book with Trout & Wine, about which we had read across-the-board excellent reviews. We did the Lujan de Cuyo/Maipu tour, and it was a highlight of our trip. Our guide was excellent, the group established fun camaraderie quickly (thanks in large part to our guide), and we got to visit and taste wines at four magnificent and very distinct wineries. And the lunch was out of this world! So delicious and decadent. For everything you get as part of the tour (including a bottle of wine waiting for us when we checked into our hostel in Mendoza), it is a bargain. The company is very easy to deal with, as well, and very responsive to emails. I highly recommend Trout & Wine.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
“Excellent time in Mendoza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We had a great time throughout the day and it was the highlight of our stay in Mendoza. I'm already telling my friends about all the great vineyards in Mendoza and how they can experience them. I'll be sure to mention Trout & Wine if someone asks for a specific tour operator.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best tour operator in Mendoza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Trout and Wine is a fantastic tour operator. We used their services for a day of winery tours as well as an all-day Andes tour, and each trip exceeded our expectations. We could not have asked for a better winery tour guide than Vicky. She was extremely knowledgeable and very energetic, which made the day that much more fun. The winery selections were perfect, and the steak at Club Tapiz for lunch was one of the best I've ever had. Gilda was our Andes tour guide and was also a pleasure to be with all day. We saw a tremendous amount of the mountain range and learned a lot in the process, and ate lunch at a small local place high in the mountains, which provided an extremely authentic feel. Many thanks to Charlie, Vicky, and Gilda for making our visit to Mendoza absolutely perfect.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best way to tour the vineyards”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We did the Lujan de Cuyo/Maipu tour with Trout and Wine. Everything about the day was wonderful! Booking in advance over email with Charlie was very easy. We were picked up at our hotel and our group was only seven people. Our guide, Gabriela, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. In addition to her extensive knowledge of wine and Mendocino vineyards, she gave great recommendations for the Vendimia Festival and for the city in general. The tour was good both for casual visitors and those with more extensive wine knowledge. Our favorite part was the blending activity at Renacer! There was also a four-course lunch with wine pairings, which was delicious. Of our two weeks in Argentina, this was a highlight!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trout & Wine Tours also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Trout & Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trout & Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.