We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I recommend that you use Mendoza Holidays and you will have the best experience of your life..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mendoza Holidays

Mendoza Holidays
Av San Martin 811, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
+54 261 429-7730
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 205 Activities in Mendoza
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mendoza Holidays is a boutique operation specializing in upscale private tours, gourmet itineraries and specialty programs throughout Mendoza, Chile and other areas in Argentina such as Buenos Aires, Salta, Iguazu Falls, Patagonia and more. A visit to South America is often a once-in-a-lifetime adventure. Make sure the memories are all good ones by choosing a travel company which may not be the cheapest but which is thoughtful, reliable and service-proud.Recommended by Frommers and The New York Times Travel & Dining, Mendoza Holidays is the premier provider of luxury wine tours in Argentina.
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I recommend that you use Mendoza Holidays and you will have the best experience of your life..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a great time in Argentina and wished it could have been longer. The planning, from yourselves was excellent. Your guides demonstrated a lot of knowledge, passion, devotion and willingness to meet all our expectations and beyond, as well as a good ability to answer effectively and rapidly,together with your back office, any request.The Mendoza trip, was, no doubt, one of our most enjoyable trips, if not the best. We'll warmly recommend to all our friends to use Mendoza Holidays as the Tourist company for their trips to South America.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendozaWineTours, Manager at Mendoza Holidays, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hi Gary, thank you for your kind review, and thank you for trusting us with such a significant portion of your South America Wine Country trip. We are happy to offer our local knowledge and expertise not just about wineries, but about dining, hotels and other activities as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. The Mendoza Holidays Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    5
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unforgettable gourmet tours in Mendoza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

I am so glad that we used Mendoza Holidays on the last week of our trip in Argentina. They were great to give me many tips and ideas before we arrived in Mendoza unrelated to the tour. We had no idea what to expect, which tour to book, where to eat, etc. Thanks to Daniela we had an incredible time and saw, ate, drank, and experienced the best of Mendoza wine country. We will definitely use Mendoza Holidays the next time we are back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendozaWineTours, Manager at Mendoza Holidays, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello David! Your review is greatly appreciated and I'm delighted the trip was everything you wanted from it. Our goal is to exceed our customer's expectations every time. Cheers from the Mendoza wine country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Mendoza Holidays.A splurge you won't regret !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I contacted Daniela at Mendoza Holidays to get a recommendation on what we might want to do with regard to winery tours. She was responsive, helpful and very accommodating. Thanks to their relationships with the wineries, we enjoyed a private barrel tasting with the winemaker at Tempus Alba and great service everywhere we went. One of the boutique winery owners even gave us a "special tour" of his property. We arrived back at our hotel saying that we would recommend Mendoza Holidays to everyone we know. This is first class all the way!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendozaWineTours, Manager at Mendoza Holidays, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hi Eric, thank you for choosing Mendoza Holidays Wine Tours and taking the time to share your recent experience with us !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The #1 tour company to take in Argentina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The Mendoza Holidays itinerary that we experienced was exceptional. We were directed to another tour company by our hotel concierge, but after reading all of the fabulous reviews, we decided to book with Mendoza Holidays...best decision!!
This trip was the best part of my Argentina wine experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendozaWineTours, Manager at Mendoza Holidays, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
On behalf of Mendoza Holidays, thank you again for your wonderful wine tour review and positive feedback. Since there are so many wine tour companies to choose from, we thank you for selecting us and truly appreciate your business. Cheers !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Proffesional and personalized service in Mendoza, Argentina.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

It was nothing short of amazing.Five days, sixteen wineries, cave tours, barrel tastings and one amazing gourmet week in Mendoza and Chile.We never would have found any of these places on our own.It was fascinating to see all aspects from the winery owners to the vintners to the growers.Mendoza Holidays´ customer service is amazing and his reputation in the area is well known.I could not have been happier with the experience, very professional, yet fun! Thanks Mendoza Holidays Team, we´ll be back soon !

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MendozaWineTours, Manager at Mendoza Holidays, responded to this review, May 11, 2012
Thank you again for deciding to choose Mendoza Holidays Wine Tours ! It is our attention to detail that separates and distinguishes us from a lot of other companies. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future and to provide you with another exceptional tour in the Mendoza wine country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mendoza Holidays also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 

Been to Mendoza Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mendoza Holidays, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.