We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant and Groovy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bohemia Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bohemia Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Granaderos 954, Mendoza 5500, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 90 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Elegant and Groovy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Everything about the Bohemia Hotel was fabulous and very good value for money. The room was comfortable, clean, quiet and the decor was very chic. The bathroom was the best I had experienced in Argentina! Breakfast and all facilities, such as the pool, were good and the neighbourhood around the hotel was quiet, leafy and safe. Nearby, were some great restaurants and shops. Best of all was the help and advice received from Sylvia and her sons. Nothing was too much trouble. I would definitely stay there on my next trip to Mendoza.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    91
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
26
135
27
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

A great value option in Mendoza. This hotel is very good. Sylvia and her son were very welcoming and friendly, asking about my plans and offering to help organize tours but not at all pushy. They speak excellent English for those who do not speak good Spanish.

The hotel is a little out of town but only about 10 mins walk and it was very close to the lovely park and a very good selection of restaurants.

The hotel has a small restaurant where they serve the simple but very nice breakfast. They also haven a computer for guests to use and a number of communal areas like a lounge and a small terrace.

The room was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had free toiletries and a hair dryer which I appreciated.

They take visa but send the receipt later.

Two slight negatives, but not very important.... The wifi was very slow, especially upstairs and the check out time is quite early- 10.30am.

I would stay here again and would recommend the place - quite reasonable rates and very welcoming staff.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Me and my husband had a lovely stay in this hotel. The owners are incredibly friendly and helpful. Location is good. We stayed 6 nights in total and at the end it felt like home. The first room we had wasnt the best (room10) and some things in the rooms could use a bit of fixing. But the friendliness and good service make you forget about all those little defaults !

Room Tip: Some rooms are better than others (ask for 5, 6, 8).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden, Germany
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My tour company booked this hotel for me and it was a great choice! Awesome location within walking distance to everything and really quiet at night. Sylvia and her staff were so helpful with directions, restaurant suggestions, calling taxis, answering my questions and getting up a 4:00 am to say goodbye!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, NSW
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in March with friends, we shared 2 different rooms. Hotel was clean, tidy and walking distance to town and park area. Nice restaurants a few blocks away.
Staff were really friendly and offered great suggestions for restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: We stayed on first floor, but I dont think any rooms would have problems with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stayed at this place last month. Previous tripadvisor reviews were very positive, and probably set our expectations too high. The accomodation was fine for us, but we were expecting a more modern place based on the photos of the website and the price we were paying.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel itself is really well located and clean.if i m not wrong, Sylvia( the owner) is very caring to her tourist. breakfast was well done & if you need something else,she do it from her heart. Walking distance to such many bars & restaurants. i recommend this hotel to every one. If Sylvia is reading this message.. we wish you luck for your hostel..& thanks for your kindly approach Greeting from Malta....

Room Tip: Nothing to complain
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bohemia Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bohemia Hotel Boutique

Address: Granaderos 954, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
#15 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bohemia Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful and peaceful place to unwind and relax ... Area just two blocks from a good selection of restaurants and bars in the City of Mendoza, and also very close to the fabulous Parque San Martin ... A house with a traditional design with modern touches and nuanced ... All staff ready to make your stay as pleasant as possible ... Pablo Linares / manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bohemia Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bohemia Hotel Mendoza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bohemia Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.