We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel to your Saves list
Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San Lorenzo 660 | Ciudad, Mendoza 5500, Argentina (Formerly Executive Hotel Park Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 89 Hotels in Mendoza
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This place was much better than expected. From the name, it initially sounded a business-oriented hotel, but I was wrong. It is a pleasant place for any travelers. Both the living room and bedroom are large enough to have a small party. After a long day, I enjoyed the sauna every night I stayed here. Glad I chose this place for my stay in Mendoza. If you want to relax and enjoy a quite night, I recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    112
    27
    7
    1
See reviews for
26
106
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wasserburg am Inn, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

The Amerian Executive Hotel is in the middle of Mendoza right in front of the Plaza Italia.

We took the Premier Suite on the 14 th floor. The room was very spacious with around 50 square meters. There is an extra living room and a big bathroom so there is plenty of space to stay.
Breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly. Leaving the luggage at the hotel during the day of our departure was no problem at all. The location is very good for exploring the town.

If we come back to Mendoza we would stay again there.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is a different hotel from the Amerian, located next to it. Its much more smaller and newer. Staff is super nice and helpful. They even let me do an early check in without paying extra. Super affordable rates during 2013. I would go back as many times as I can to the Amerian Executive.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I stayed at the Amerian in Mendoza in August 2013. What an experience! First the good things. It is in a good location across from the Plaza Italia. Some of the front desk people are very knowledgeable and helpful. Some speak good English.
Now for the other side. The front desk is staffed with several people who do not know the area We were sent to pay for one of our tours to a kiosk that had been closed for two years!
They did not know the restaurants in the area and were not at all helpful in making reservations for us. One night they said our reservation was made, but upon arrival no one had ever called for us. The sheets were not changed in eight days. They offer room service but not between 3 and 8:00. We could not get any food after our long flight and nothing to drink until 8:00. The Internet is limited and not strong. Do not plan to work while you are here as the Internet is limited even though they advertise WiFi. Breakfast is quite large but exactly the same every day. Canned pears, dried fruit, toast, eggs and hot dogs.

Room Tip: The middle floors had very poor water pressure so try for one high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed three nights and were very impressed by the huge room and comfortable bed. It was in an excellent, safe location and all staff members were very polite and helpful. The breakfast buffet was amplify stocked and all facilities were clean. We felt it was an excellent value and enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very well located and I am sure when the hotel was built it was a fabulous property. Now a days, the rooms are outdated and the faux wood floors are incredibly noisy. Bathrooms fixtures and floors are in desperate need of updating. As the previous reviewer mentioned, rooms are very spacious but almost useless as the only TV is in the bedroom.

Will definitely check out other hotels in the area before I stay here again.

Room Tip: As high as possible to avoid traffic noise. Good Luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at the Amerian for 3 nights on a business trip. When I was over there, I was not pleased at all with the room.
I have to recognize that the room was rather large, I was travelling on my own and I got a large room with two double beds (not so useful for me, but anyway). The first thing that stroke me was the sink inside the bedroom, next to the mini-bar it smelled so bad that the whole bedroom had a terrible perfume. Then I got to see the TV set it was smaller than the computer monitor in my office (and I have an 18 inches monitor). The whole room looked like it needed some maintenance. I was staying on a 12th floor room and it was very noisy. I got to hear all the traffic in the avenue.
Now a week later, somehow I realize that I kept better memories than I thought of the hotel. After all, I was able to get some good sleep.
I also got the breakfast at the hotel and it was quite simple but the pastries were delicious.
I would have to say that the hotel is very well located. It is just across the street from a beautiful garden and on a walking distance from restaurants, shops and bars.
In sum, I would say that if you are not a very strict or exigent person, this could be a good place to stay. Otherwise, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel

Address: San Lorenzo 660 | Ciudad, Mendoza 5500, Argentina (Formerly Executive Hotel Park Suites)
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Mendoza
#6 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#20 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#22 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Park Mendoza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amerian Executive Mendoza Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.