We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A not very special hotel in a very special city!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Villaggio Hotel Boutique

Save Saved
You added Villaggio Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25 de Mayo 1010, Mendoza 5500, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 90 hotels in Mendoza
Oslo
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A not very special hotel in a very special city!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

This hotel is located a little bit outside the busiest walking- and restaurant streets, close to Ampora Wine Tours, which was convenient for my part. The room are of standard + size. There is a small lobby with some computers for free use. Breakfast was OK, but no more than that. My main reason for choosing this hotel instead of many others in Mendoza was their "all inclusive" offer at dhr.com (Met Global). I was therefore not too happy when the reception person told me that the only thing they served at the hotel was breakfast. I do not who is to blame; the hotel or dhr.com, but felt cheated on anyway!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
While the feedback from our guests is appreciated and taken into consideration as it helps us identify opportunities for improvement, we believe that your comments are subjective and based on Met Global wrong information, witch is an On line travel Agencies that is no longer working with since last year .The Villagio does not mislead the passengers on the Web page our in On Line Travel Agencies in any way. The best Example you can find in EXPIDIA, BOOKING.COM, SPLENDIA who works very well with us and we do have excellent reviews. If our guest enters our website, in service site you can find all the information you need and description of our services and facilities.
We are very sorry to hear that you where not happy with us. As the General Manager of the Villagio, of course I defend my Hotel when I reply to negative comments or reviews. I also ask our employees for references and feedback on any issues that our guest mention on trip advisor or in person because there are cases in which people are too picky or expect too much of a 3 star hotel.
I trust you will take my comments well, and I hope you give Villagio Hotel Boutique a second try if you come to Mendoza again.
Sincerely,

MR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    165
    170
    56
    12
    9
See reviews for
55
218
22
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

The Villagio is an excellent hotel in an excellent location in Mendoza. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The rooms were spacious and clean. We would definitely recommend this hotel if you like the smaller boutique hotels instead of the larger chain hotels.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the back of the hotel. We were in the front where you could hear the street noise but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
It was a pleasure for us to have as a guest at Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

+ Very central: 1 min walk from Plaza Indepencia.
+ Functional, clean room with large comfortable bed.
+ Three PCs in the lobby with internet access.
+ Plenty of choice for breakfast.
- Towels a bit faded and old.

What we expected given TA reviews. Would recommend but nothing special.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the lift and got one, but it had little natural light and no direct su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you for your review!. Our guest’s feedback is appreciated and taken into consideration as it helps us identify opportunities for improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Hard to see how this boutique could have major problems (not counting the earlier construction) as our stay last week was superb. From an excellent reception staff to great location and an excellent room...

We also were surprised by, finally, a comprehensive breakfast (included) rather than the scant continental ones in most other places around the country.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the kindness and helpfulness of our employees.
The Villagio Hotel has excellent reviews thanks to the dedicated customer service. The Hotel personnel are friendly and useful, and this is something that 90% of the Hotel’s guests value about their experience, among other things.

Unfortunately same times , we have same guests that writes bad reviews about the Hotel to express their frustration for not getting away with what they were hoping for .

Let me Thank you again for your review, reflects the spirit of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The hotel Is in a nice location near the center of the city. The room and bathroom were generous in size. The first thing i noticed when entering the room was a sewer-like odor. The windows were open, so it wasnt clear if it was a drain problem or comming from the street. The bed was comfortable and the turndown service was a nice. The walls in our room were marred a bit and in need of paint. The front desk staff was polite, but not engaging or welcoming. One of our bath towels was wet when I removed it from the bathroom shelf. Leaky sink? I asked a maid for another towel, but this was never delivered. The water pressure was ok for the tub, but not for the shower head. This made it difficult to shower. Our room was on the 4th floor. This reduced the street noise somewhat, however it was still necessary to use the A/C. I stayed at the hotel Bohemia in Mendoza six months before and had a very nice experience. I would recommend Bohemia to friends over the Villiaggio.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank You for taking the time and write a Review, the water pressure is something that worries every day to us and we will working about this issues.

At the Villagio Hotel, we value the passengers’ feedback (which we take into account to continue to offer excellent customer service), provided that the feedback we receive is genuine and contains valid points for consideration.

Once more let me thank you for choosing Villaggio Hotel Boutique for your stay, we hope to have you as a Special Guest on your next visit to Mendoza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

The location of the hotel is great and the staff are always wiling to help but the room is tired and in desperate need of a new coat of paint and a little bit more elbow grease when cleaning wouldn't go a stray either. Breakfast is good but room service menu at night is only sandwhiches with only 4 choices.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inside are definitely quieter you can hear anything and get a relatively good night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Thank You for taking the time and write a Review, As you and 90% of our travellers have mentioned, our Hotel is very well located, and 216 out of 268 reviews from our clients rank us as Very Good to Excellent.

Our clients’ feed-back is welcome and we take your comments and suggestions into account to help us improve our service , we are already working in out rooms facilities , and also in public areas , for exmple we had change our carpet at the corridor.

Once more let me thank you for choosing Villaggio Hotel Boutique for your stay, we hope to have you as a Special Guest on your next visit to Mendoza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Recommended by friends, intimate hotel, contemporary style. Comfortable stay. Convenient location, easy to walk to great restaurants and Plaza Indepencia. Breakfast was a step up from the norm. Wish Hamptons and Courtyards food could be this good. Front desk staff were very welcoming, speak english fluently. We stayed in room 201, facing the inner pool courtyard. On quieter side of the hotel, not facing the noisy street. Wireless was easy, and fast. Used the lobby computers a couple of times when I need to print stuff. Stayed for a week. All in all, a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosental, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
It was a pleasure for us to have as a guest at Villaggio Hotel Boutique .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Villaggio Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Hotel Boutique

Address: 25 de Mayo 1010, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#15 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
#22 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Villaggio Hotel Boutique 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villaggio Hotel Boutique has been created to satisfy theneeds of an increasingly demanding market, with a modernarchitecture, a customized service and state-of-the-arttechnology. We provides 26 rooms: 22 Classic, 4 Superiorand 2 Departments. All rooms decorated with paintings byauthor, include Proximity Door Opener System., Wi-Fi freeof charge throughout the hotel, safe box for notebooks andLCD 32´. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Villaggio Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Hotel Mendoza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villaggio Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.