We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TO DO !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andeluna Cellars

Andeluna Cellars
Ruta Provincial 89 s/n | Distrito de Gualtallary. Tupungato, Mendoza, Argentina
54-2622-423226
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 205 Activities in Mendoza
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Mendoza, Argentina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“TO DO !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

If you visit the UCO valley in Mendoza, this is a place you will love ♥ !!! Mendoza offers several wine experiences, and Andeluna cellars has the most romantic setting in it´s living room and restaurante.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    32
    7
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Superb lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had a wonderful lunch here with wine pairings. Yes there could have been more information on the wines being poured but really the experience was the taste not the science. The open kitchen was creative and the courses kept coming but portion sizes not too huge that you were overwhelmed. The wine tour was brief but certainly worth coming here for the lunch experience alone.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous view and elegantly ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Andeluna was the most beautiful winery that my husband and I visited in Uco Valley. The vineyards have the Andes Mountains as scenery behind them and the winery architecture is unique.
The tour itself was more descriptive than explanatory and after that, we tasted 8 wines, 4 glasses each and we liked them a lot.
When tasting, we were comfortably seated in sofas with 6 other people and we could enjoy the wines while talking with each other.

Tip: buy some bubble wrap to transport your wines in your luggage. It will cost 10% the price of the "wine crocks", that are sold in wine stores. If you didn't bring it with you, you can buy it at "Polietileno La Primera" (Av. España, 1708 - $5 pesos/meter).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Andeluna was recommended to us by several people so when we decided to visit Mendoza we made a reservation to have lunch and get a tour of the winery. The winery is located at the foot of the Andes, therefore the views are breathtaking. The dinning room is very nice with an open kitchen so you get to watch the chef and the woman plating the dishes as they work. The woman that was plating worked with such a concentration and delicacy that was a pleasure to watch. The service was very good. The food was amazing. It was a 4-course lunch, every dish was just perfect. The wines are great, they let you try a wine that is only sold there, the Pasionado, with 2,000 bottles production a year. The 4 cepas (blend of 4 grapes) is amazing and we are going back to the US with a bottle of that. After lunch, we got a personalized tour of the winery. Please include Andeluna to your tour and have lunch there.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great lunch !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

We didnt get much of a wine tour here, but the lunch and matching wines were fantastic, particularly the steak cooked on a hot rock, highly recommended in the Uco valley.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andeluna Cellars also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Andeluna Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andeluna Cellars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.