We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice food and wines” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Andeluna Cellars

Andeluna Cellars
Ruta Provincial 89 s/n | Distrito de Gualtallary. Tupungato, Mendoza, Argentina
54-2622-423226
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 205 Activities in Mendoza
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“very nice food and wines”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

we had a reservation for lunch through our local hotel. After a short cellar tour we had a lovelly 5 cours lunch with winepairing. Absolutely worth it. Beautifull views of the Andes

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    32
    7
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Andeluna Winery and Lunch a Must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We chose to tour the Andeluna Winery in Mendoza, Argentina area. The winery is a huge production and the tour is so memorable. We tasted some fabulous wines with the Andes Mountains as the scenery behind the vineyards. Our lunch for this day was here at the winery and you must do this when visiting the Uco Valley. Their restaurant is open air and dining is inside or outside on their large porch area on very large wooden tables set for a king. You can watch the chefs preparing each course from most of the tables. Then sit back and enjoy every course for this winery serves fine dining courses for lunch. Every plate that was served was about a perfect presentation and exploding your taste buds wanting for more. You will always remember this lunch and the surroundings. Make reservations today!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Amazing food and views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Arranged a wine tour today, 3 wineries, (Kayak tours) and had lunch at Andeluna.
Food was amazing, same as views from the open restaurant! There is an open kitchen and views directly on the vineyards.
Def worth a visit if you want to spend a little money on excellent food and wines!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Impeccable service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This day in early November we set out to visit Valle de Uco. Our base hotel was Lares de Chacras. That day was sunny and clear with lovely views of snow capped Andes. We travel on the highway for about 1.30 hours. Our first stop was Bodega O Fournier . We were curious to see this ultra-modern concrete building, not your typical wine cellar, but something very interesting and unusual to see and visit in the area.

From there, our GPS directed us for another 30 minutes through small towns in between vineyards to Bodega Andeluna. We had reservations for lunch and were surprised to be the only ones.

This is an elegant building with beautiful gardens, (always love the rows of red roses next to the vineyards), cozy comfortable areas, open kitchen and small elegant dining room. We selected the only table in the big veranda with panoramic views of vineyards under the Andes Mountains. We enjoyed a 6 course gourmet menu paired with excellent wines. Our favorite was Andeluna Altitud Malbec. Needless to say the service was impeccable.
Andeluna’s GPS location: ALTITUD: 33' 27,40 South GPS LONGITUD: 69' 13,24 West

This was an extra special day which we will remember for a long time.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We did the Uco Valley Wine Tour with Mendoza Holidays and enjoyed the entire day.The food and pairings were excellent. Great lunch that was cooked as we watched.It's definitely a beautiful winery and the setting is awesome to have a lunch there.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andeluna Cellars also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Andeluna Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andeluna Cellars, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.