We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel we had in Argentina” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Huentala Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Huentala Hotel to your Saves list
Huentala Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Primitivo de la Reta P. 1007, Mendoza 5500, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #25 of 90 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Worst hotel we had in Argentina”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lot to complain about for this overpriced hotel! It is not well maintained the rooms are worn and smells even the elevator is worn and dirty. It is a joke to call the suites a suite. The service you can not call it that. First hotel in Argentina where they not even said welcome. No help with luggage no knowledge about restaurants. We asked if the restaurant they booked for us took credit card they said yes they do but that was wrong so that caused us some problem. This is not a hotel I will recommend it is more than a little overpriced for what you get

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Bitte08:

Thanks for choosing Huentala hotel for your stay in Mendoza, although we are sorry that your experience did not meet expectations.
We invite you to see comments from other guests in reference to the service of our staff, where we received a high score.
On the other hand, Huentala Hotel has been remodeled in 2013, where both the front and the lobby were redesigned. Again, we apologies if you did not like them.

If you want to give us more details about your non-conformity, we welcome your concern to: online@huentala.com


Best regards,

Silvina Rossi
Departamento Comercial
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    219
    70
    32
    17
See reviews for
87
268
26
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good location (near Independence Sq), wifi service and included breakfast. But this hotel has seen better days: dark room with blank walls. As far as being a place to sleep at the end of the day, it's fine. Other than that I'd check around--maybe even try the adjacent Sheraton, which I believe owns both.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear David:
Thank you very much for posting your experience on Tripadvisor. Exactly as you say, our privileged location makes Huentala Hotel a unique place.
We apologies if the decor of the hotel was not as you expected yo be, although we would like to mention that the architect Sergio Roggerone is carrying forward the design. We invite you to visit their works online.

Again, thank you for your interest in Huentala Hotel.

Warm regards,

Silvina Rossi
Commercial Department
Huentala Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The hotel is right in the center, and it was easy to get in and out of. The rooms are a bit small, but the staff was quite friendly.

The breakfast was good, and we were able to explore large parts of the city center on foot. Don[t forget about the huge park up the road! It is worth a trip. There is a lake, ducks, people rowing, etc.

We were also close to the big casino. Be careful there, those machines eat your money!

We enjoyed the stay and will stay again if we are ever back in Mendoza.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godoy Cruz, Argentina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

one of the best hotels in Mendoza, has a great service, always smiling and willing to serve you, great cost benefit comparing to the major hotels in the city. the restaurant offers an great experience, because its in a cava, where you feel like in a wine cellar.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2015
Google Translation
Estimado Rafael, muchísimas gracias por tu opinión sobre Huentala Hotel. Para nosotros fue un placer que nos elijas para tu estadía en Mendoza. Te esperamos cuando decidas regresar a la ciudad del sol y del buen vino. Gracias.

Huentala Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincs UK
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
159 hotel reviews
Reviews in 165 cities Reviews in 165 cities
342 helpful votes 342 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Walking in to this hotel, you would expect a class hotel (with direct access to the Sheraton hotel & casino next door). Looks very nice, capable staff, attractive entrance, But there it ends. I can cope with (very) small bedrooms, provided they are are quiet and this was - but try the bed. Cheap & nasty - no support for the back .

Next morning down to breakfast and there was little to recommend it. Scrambled eggs from a hot plate - no thanks. Fruit salad less than appealing. During our Argentina trip - we did try to get use to mainly sweet cakes for breakfast - but other hotels proved to be better at breakfast.

The position of the hotel is fine - but sorry I cannot recommend this hotel. One final word of warning - at the hotels we had previously stayed at - we were given 1 large or 2 small bottles of water from the Medoza region. Imagine our surprise to see a meduim sized bottle of Evian drinking water on the side (not in the mini bar). Think about how much it costs to transport Evian water from France & guess who is paying?

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2015
Google Translation
Estimado Kaw118:

Agradecemos su tiempo en publicar la experiencia que tuvo en nuestro hotel y lamentamos la percepción que tuvo. Por esta razón, le solicitamos por favor nos pueda brindar más detalle a: online@huentala.com y poder hacer un mejor seguimiento de lo sucedido durante su estadía.
Como habrá podido observar en la descripción de Huentala, nuestro hotel cuenta con 2 tipos de habitaciones. Lamentamos que no haya optado por la habitación más amplia para un mejor confort.

Un cordial saludo,

Departamento Comercial
Huentala Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Huentala for 5 days during our recent trip to the Mendoza area. From the very beginning, the service was excellent. Upon arrival, a bellboy promptly came out and welcomed us and took our luggage in for us. At check in, after a long day of travel we were given glasses of sparkling wine to drink (which was very much appreciated). They also provided some good information on the local area.

One thing to note is that they always had at least one person at the front desk that could speak English so we were able to have assistance in booking reservations for various restaurants in and around the area.

We stayed in the 1 bedroom air conditioned king suite, which there was a ton of room not only in the bedroom, but living area and the bathroom. There was also a fridge that was stocked with drinks, food and liquor. The room was at the end of the hall so it was quiet. Where the pool is located there was just a small area that you are able to find some sun. The pool however, was cold and not overly clean, and in the shade. As far as the complementary breakfast they had a very good selection of food options. People, remember this is a complementary continental breakfast!! They had a wide selection of pastries, breads, fruit, cereals, yogurt, hot ham and eggs, coffee, tea, juice. A very good selection and a lot better than many places we have been to!

The location was good as well. Not too far from the airport, very close to the bus station and an easy walk to parks, restaurants and shopping.

We would definitely stay here again.....

Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Google Translation
Gracias Jen por publicar su comentario en Tripadvisor.
Nos alegra saber que tuvo una excelente estadía en Huentala Hotel.

Esperamos verlos pronto.
Cordialmente,

Departamento Comercial
Huentala Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This hotel is good - but that's it. Small rooms, basic bathrooms, kind but not extremely helpfull staff, and ok restaurant. Situated in center of town.

Nothing special - but not bad at all ...

Seedet little bar with a l o n g happy hour!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2015
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su tiempo en publicar la experiencia en Tripadvisor.
No dude en contactarnos la próxima vez que visite nuestra ciudad.

Un cordial saludo,

Departamento Comercial
Huentala Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Huentala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huentala Hotel

Address: Primitivo de la Reta P. 1007, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#4 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#16 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Huentala Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huentala Hotel is a refined centrally locate hotel where comfort, art and architecture goes along with service. Located in the heart of Mendoza City, 1 block away from the pedestrian and main comercial street, just only 15 minutes away from the international airport, Huentala offers, bilingual staff, buffet breakfast, private parking (with charge), wine cellar, medical coverge, free wifi & internet in lobby and rooms, private offices, swimming pool and gym, and free coffee and tea in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Splendia and Despegar.com so you can book your Huentala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huentala Hotel Mendoza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huentala Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.