We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Huentala Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Huentala Hotel to your Saves list
Huentala Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Primitivo de la Reta P. 1007, Mendoza 5500, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #25 of 90 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The bed was super comfortable, service was great and I had a lovely view
of the mountains. Breakfast had a very good selection and our meals at the
event had all I need. ake sure to have a reservation
before as it can get crowded.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. hope to see you again next time you visit Mendoza.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    219
    70
    32
    17
See reviews for
87
268
26
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

This hotel certainly creates a good impression upon arrival. Grand lobby and helpful, friendly staff. Comprehensive breakfast spread and reasonable coffee (worth a second cup). Close enough to the main square and an easy walk to most everywhere. Internet worked well. My only reservation was the open central stair case and no alternate stairs (that I was aware of) in case of an emergency. The room was fairly small (but good sized bathroom) so there is no real incentive to hang about in the room all day. I'd probably stay here again if / when revisiting Mendoza.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. Thank you for mentioning good points about the hotel.
Just in case, we like to take the possibility to let you know (in case you were not aware of), that we have bigger rooms /suites available.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

nice clean and well managed establishment. Its centrally located to restaurants
staff goes out of their way to make sure all is well. The rooms were clean and it was helpful that the staff spoke some english as my spanish is weak. The reception desk staff were very helpful with directions to various places around Mendoza. The breakfast was tasty and fresh everyday

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Huentala hotel is in a great location, just off the main streets in Mendoza. Their concierge was extremely helpful in arranging wine tours and restaurant reservations while in Mendoza, and also helped us make phone calls in Spanish to reserve hotels and a rental car for the next leg of our trip. Huentala offers a decent breakfast and clean rooms. I only gave 3 stars due to the TINY size of our room and the fountain directly outside our window that woke us up each morning as it turned on and loud music coming from somewhere... Not a huge problem, but a nicer room with more quiet would have been ideal.

Room Tip: Room directly at top of stairs to the left by the fountain is tiny and loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear LMBonati:

We really appreciate your comments about the Huentala. We hope you visit us soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

After our stay in a teeny tiny room in Buenos Aires, the Huentala Hotel was a breath of fresh air! Our room was comfy and very clean, had a flat screen TV with cable, AC, bathroom was also comfortable. There was a safe to lock up our belongings and the linens were clean and fresh. Never heard too much noise and our room looked out over the city with the Andes in the background.

Restaurant was awesome and very stylish with great food. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful, and spoke enough English for us to get by (with our meager Spanish). My one complaint was that the spa was not open often at all- we ended up having to go to the Sheraton next door. But that was no big deal, since the hotels are connected! There is a casino in the Sheraton, if you like that kind of thing.

The foyer of the hotel was awesome, sort of Art Deco-y red opulence. Lots of mirrors. There is free wi-fi ALL OVER the building, not just in the lobby, and the desk will lend you a laptop for free for an hour at a time. After an hour it's $25/hr, but if you just want to check your email (or rant at the airline that brought you there on Twitter for losing your luggae, ahem) it's perfect.

Our hotel was maybe 30 min from the two vineyards we went to, Dante Robino and Luigi Bosca. The Andes was a day trip for us, but still not too bad- we were home by 8pm.

Breakfast was good, except for the eggs- they smelled weird the first two days and so I was very put off (I am normally an egg person). Coffee was AAAAAMAZING!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guest:

We appreciate your comments.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Great boutique hotel near Mendoza Casino..close to attractions and city centre. Jorge at front desk was polite and courteous. Breakfast was good with a variety of foods including local foods. Rooms nice and clean.. Rooms cleaned daily and they check in, in the afternoon as well. Good value and friendly service, why? Stay anywhere else...

Room Tip: 4th floor, decent gym as well with outdoor pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guest:

We are really glad to know you had a very nice experience with us. We hope you visit us next time you come to Mendoza.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

This hotel had spacious rooms and very friendly staff. The breakfast was expansive and delicious. We enjoyed having drink and snack in the lobby in the evenings. The hotel is perfectly situated for Mendoza's attractions and is great value for money. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huentala, Departamento Comercial at Huentala Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Claire S:

We really appreciate your lovely comments about Huentala. We hope to see you again next time you visit Mendoza.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Huentala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huentala Hotel

Address: Primitivo de la Reta P. 1007, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#4 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#13 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#16 Family Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Huentala Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huentala Hotel is a refined centrally locate hotel where comfort, art and architecture goes along with service. Located in the heart of Mendoza City, 1 block away from the pedestrian and main comercial street, just only 15 minutes away from the international airport, Huentala offers, bilingual staff, buffet breakfast, private parking (with charge), wine cellar, medical coverge, free wifi & internet in lobby and rooms, private offices, swimming pool and gym, and free coffee and tea in rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Splendia and Despegar.com so you can book your Huentala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huentala Hotel Mendoza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huentala Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.