We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel for longer stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Reina Victoria Suites & Towers

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Reina Victoria Suites & Towers to your Saves list
Reina Victoria Suites & Towers
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   San Juan 1127, Mendoza 5500, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 90 Hotels in Mendoza
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Average hotel for longer stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed here during a week trip to Mendoza. Hotel is average. The big advantage is that it is very well located. Other than that rooms are a little old. It was winter and they have this weird heating system where heating is connected to the boiler (which is individual for each room). Somehow my boiler got turned off and the room was very cold until I complained at reception and they started it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela Z, Gerente at Reina Victoria Suites & Towers, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado: Gracias por sus sugerencias las tendremos en cuenta para mejorar. Lo esperamos en su próxima visita a la Provincia. Saludos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    29
    24
    17
    9
See reviews for
20
38
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Stayed here last week and it was pretty average. We turned up to find our room hadn't been cleaned after the prior guests had departed and it was late afternoon.

I sent some clothing away to be washed and only some of it returned. I complained to the front desk about this and they pretty much just shrugged their shoulders and walked off. Cheers guys I hope you enjoy wearing my T Shirts as much as I did.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela Z, Gerente at Reina Victoria Suites & Towers, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Google Translation
Buenos días: Lamentamos que su estadía no haya sido lo que esperaban, confiamos en nuestro personal y no se quedan con pertenencias ajenas, nuestro servicio de lavandería es tercer izado y las prendas que se envían se hacen con remito por duplicado, cuando las prendas vuelven se controlan que sean las mismas que se enviaron. Saludos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Had room 11. Two bedroom, kitchen, living space. One bedroom is double the other is twin. Curtains includes blackout fabric (a positive).
Bathroom - includes bidet. Hot water.
Breakfast - adequate.
WiFi - meh - feeble actually (unless you're sitting in the lobby).
Overall - just adequate.
Reception staffing - good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We stayed here in February 2013.
Great location as its easy to walk around Mendoza.
Friendly staff. Apartments are fine, more suited to two adults
and two children rather than four adults.
We just slept there.
Facilities are fine.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in a junior suite, room 7, on the first floor. It faced an inner courtyard so we didn't get any noise from the streets but the air-conditioners in the room were noisy though we managed to sleep through it. The air-conditioners were adjustable so you can switch them off but we had them on as the weather was warm and humid during our stay. The junior suite was spacious - a small kitchen, livingroom, dining area, quite a large bathroom and bedroom. This junior suite was somewhat dark even with all the lights switched on, but it wasn't an issue for us as we didn't plan to stay indoors for hours on end. I liked the bed as it had a firm mattress and it was large (super king). There was a TV in the livingroom as well as a small TV in the bedroom. It was a bit difficult to adjust the water in the shower to something that was not scalding, but you just have to be patient and take care. The area outside the hotel seemed safe - in fact, we walked around the centre and never felt like it was dodgy or dangerous. From the hotel, you can easily stroll the tree-lined streets to all the parks in the centre (Plaza Espana, Plaza Independencia, etc). We found that the distance between the hotel and Av. Villanueva Aristides (the main street for good restaurants and bars) was too far on foot, especially after enjoying too much steak and wine which is easy to do in Mendoza. Not a major problem as the taxis were cheap. Staff at the hotel were friendly, helpful and responsive - eg. they promptly reset their router when we informed them that we couldn't get a wi-fi connection in our room on two occasions (thereby resolved the issue), when we enquired they kindly checked in on our behalf for our flights and printed out our e-tickets. The pool area on the rooftop is more basic than depicted in photos on websites such as booking.com, but it was still lovely to go for a dip on a hot day and also especially in the afternoon when most shops close for siesta c. 1-4pm. The water in the small pool was warm so you could soak in it for a long time which is relaxing. The only major 'con' was breakfast. The selection was not particularly delectable - processed juice (though the coffee was not bad), a few fruits, some biscuits, the bread seemed old and tasted as much.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had an excellent stay here .Its centrally located and you can walk to most of the city centre attractions from excellent for being close restaurants and shops of all kinds.
The was large i stayed in one of the larger suites it had a good size lounge and small kitchen and large bedroom, and a small balcony which is a godsend when it stared to get warm.
The hotel staff were quick and courteous and even rescued some of my girlfriends lost laundry from there laundry. Quick with getting cabs and organizing trips ..
Would stay there again very happily. There is a small pool but its more than adequate for taking the heat of the day away Didnt get around to trying the massage or sauna.

Room Tip: book a room above ground level less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blagnac, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

This hotel is very well situated in downtown Mendoza so everything can be within short walking distance. The staff is very nice, helpful, polite. The room are very well except one detail, the noise of the individual gas burner necessary to produce heat and hot water. They also offer aconcagua bus tours as well as wine tours via their partner, very nice guides and spirit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Reina Victoria Suites & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reina Victoria Suites & Towers

Address: San Juan 1127, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Reina Victoria Suites & Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Reina Victoria Suites & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reina Victoria Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reina Victoria Suites & Towers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.