We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pirca Food and Wine

Pirca Food and Wine
San Martin, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
542616832720
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 375 Restaurants in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $60
Cuisines: International, Diner, Argentinean
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Villa General Belgrano, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Incredible!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

An experience for all of the senses!!!! what a treat. If you want to have am unforgettable evening you must add this to your list of places to go!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A once in a lifetime experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Amazing food prepared by the most acclaimed Chef in Mendoza, there is no comparison. Personal service as if you are a guest in their home, innovative and cutting edge cuisine prepared with the freshest ingredients, all expertly paired with the region's finest wines. I cannot recommend Pirca Food and WIne highly enough. 6 stars!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Must do in Mendoza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Pirca food and Wine is a “must do” for any foodie visiting Mendoza. Known throughout Mendoza, Pablo and Alejandro cook and present a meal for the ages. There were 11 of us that dinned with them which was more than they usually take. I believe, and my memory is foggy for certain reasons (wine), we spent 4 hours with Pablo and Alejandro dinning on their delightful and artistically created cuisine. Seven courses later, with expertly matched wine with each course, we left their home with a memory of Mendoza that will be a highlight of our trip. DO NOT LEAVE MENDOZA WITHOUT THIS EXPERIENCE!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very personalized and highest quality event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Much has been said and is completely validated by our experience last evening. You are from the moment you are greeted, not a patron, not a customer, not a table. You enter a warm and welcoming place presided over by Pablo and Alejandro, who must be asked the same questions and hear the same inaccuracies from travelers about the place and food and wine they represent, but are gracious and are likely to want to find out as much about your place of origin and your impressions of things near and far, as you are of them.

This was arranged for us by Uncorking Argentina agency, so I do not honestly even know what the cost was -- but in symphony with so many other reviewers here, our bottom line is that it clearly was worth it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Una experiencia única ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Don't lose out on a unique opportunity to meet Pablo and Alejandro at their restaurant "behind a closed door." Their restaurant concept and the way they present and deliver it to their clients and friends is a great chance to get introduced to Argentinean cuisine and the greatest wines of the world if you just arrived in Mendoza ... If you get a chance to visit their Puerta Cerrada toward the end of your trip to Mendoza, this is a great opportunity to share and reflect on great times in a great country while indulging in a very well-paired selection of food and wine from Argentina. We will be back, very soon ...

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirca Food and Wine also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Pirca Food and Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirca Food and Wine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.