We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mendoza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mendoza to your Saves list
Hotel Mendoza
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av Espana 1210, Mendoza CP 5500, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #50 of 89 Hotels in Mendoza
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I was a bit scared by some of the reviews, but I've since stayed there 3 times (once on business) The rooms are average, it is an old building in an old town, but they are really clean and comfy. They also offer a family room with a master BR and 3 singles in a connecting room which is quite peachy to share with friends/fam.
The food is like most hotels, nothing spectacular as it is included with your room rate, but the view from the 10th floor resto and the service (provided you are polite and respectful) is just awesome. I'd give it a 4 on service alone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMendoza, Gerente at Hotel Mendoza, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest.
On behalf of Mendoza Hotel, we would like to say thank you for taking your time on writing the review about our hotel and its service We always consider our guest suggestions and we work hard in order to improve our hotel building and staff service.
We look forward to welcoming in Mendoza Hotel in a near future, and we are always working to meet our guests expectations and of course we will consider your suggestions on our hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    73
    56
    12
    7
See reviews for
43
53
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

The location is solid, just off the main strip of restaurants and clubs, but the breakfast food was hardly edible, the rooms tiny and broken down, the bed uncomfortable, and the windows tiny, which led to a very clausterphobic feel. We stayed at a number of our hotels in Mendoza that were nearly the exact same price and were of MUCH higher quality.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

Took a side trip to Mendoza, Argentina, about a 35 minute flight from Santiago, Chile.
Stayed at the Hotel Mendoza. It is very centrally located. Rooms are not big but they are comfortable enough and clean. Staff has been courteous. And my rate includes a decent breakfast on the 10th floor where i took a few pictures. Bathroom was clean and adequate. There is also an exercise room next to the breakfast area on the 10th floor and free internet access (which I am using right now), but the hotel is also wired for wi-fi. I had a bit of mishap, as my chair broke while I was having breakfast, I( am not that heavy at 220 lbs so I was urprised but unhurt. Hopefully they will doublecheck the chairs for safety.) There are several sidewalk cafes within walking distance of the hotel (about two blocks) along a pedestriain only street. In Argentina you eat beef and Malbec wine. It is the middle of March and it gets quite warm but it cools down a bit in the evening. The area around Mendoza is also a big wine region and tours are available.
There are other hotels in the area, such as the Hyatt which is off a nice plaza.
In short, this is a decent hotel, fair value, but not more than 3.5 stars ona scale of 5.

Room Tip: There is a lot of traffic, so I suggest at least the 4th floor or better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Isidro, Argentina
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

The hotel is very near the business center of the city. I,ve been there several times because is where my client gets corporate rates. The place is not very comfortable, as the rooms are small and with no place for a business traveller who needs to display a laptop and papers. Furniture, decoration, and bathroom fittings are old, and sometimes not very well maintained. Staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

great location in city center, very friendly, professional and helpful staff, but our room for 3 was really very small, there was almost no place to put and open the baggage, equipment and furniture was very basic, out-dated and damaged, we changed the room in both of 2 nights we spent there due to broken air-condition, in conclusion it is overpriced for what you get

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I stayed here with Intrepid tours. The room was somewhat dated but comfortable enough for a mid-range hotel. Breakfast is served on the top floor, which is the same floor as the gym and spa. Whilst breakfast was basic and mediocre, the view from the top was excellent, with clear views towards the Andes.

Highlights: Location, in the centre of town, walking distance to most attractions.
Lowlights: Somewhat dated and mediocre rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

We had a standard room for one night here. It was very simple and a little out-dated. The service was fantastic, staff were very helpful and friendly. But the room was a let down. We paid $480 pesos (US$120) for the standard room with queen bed and it was basic. We stayed in a hotel that was only $20 for a double room and the bed maybe wasn't as comfortable but there wasn't much difference in room size or amenities.
The breakfast was fresh and simple continental style. The view from the top level small restaurant of the snowy mountains was fantastic!
It just wasn't worth that much money.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mendoza

Address: Av Espana 1210, Mendoza CP 5500, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 89 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mendoza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Mendoza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.