We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Shy Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Mendoza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Mendoza to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Mendoza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Chile 1124, Mendoza 5500, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #10 of 90 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Eastern US
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Don't Shy Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Don't shy away from the Park Hyatt because you usually stay in smaller boutique hotels. The staff, at every turn, makes you feel you are a very select guest in a small property. The place is very nicely done, the location is superb for walking in every direction, and there are numerous good restaurants an easy stroll away. Highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    382
    124
    33
    27
See reviews for
221
580
46
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

First class Hotel in a most convenient position on a central green square. Excellent facilities, rooms comfortable, service friendly. This was our second stay at the hotel in ten years.
Easily reached from the Airport and the local Vineyards

Room Tip: Possibly facing the Square
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartbeespoort, South Africa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

On my 3 weeks visit to South America THIS was the hotel that impressed me most.
Perfect location, Excellent service, super large rooms with enormous bathrooms. a buffet to die for and within walking distance of some great restaurants! HIGHLY recommended....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel was top notch in a perfect location. Right on the Plaza Independencia, it was close to many great restaurants, bars and shopping. The service was wonderful-concierge and housekeeping were amazing! The rooms were super big and the bathrooms even bigger! If I went to Mendoza again, I would definitely stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located on a nice park square in a very elegant building.Hotel was deemed to be the best in the area by fellow travellers but to be honest I was using it as a stay over to visit wineries and gaucho ranches and I did not have time to avail of all it's SPA amenities etc. The external terrace was a nice place to have a nightcap under the stars and contemplate the beauty of the places visited.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Nice hotel that although is dated in its decor, it is good quality and good value for money. From what I saw in town it is likely the best hotel on offer. It's in a good location just across from a nice park and an easy 10 min walk to the main bar area and centre of town. The concierge booked all our trips for us. We were only in town for 3 nights with 2 days to sightsee and as we were booking at the last minute we missed the organised winery tour. Instead we hired the hotel car and they recommended a couple of lovely wineries to visit, one where we could stay and have a long lunch. Diego drove us on the day and was awesome, very knowledgable of the area and really nice and friendly. The second day we went on an Andes tour which they also organised for us. Oh, and we were also upgraded which was nice. If you're not sure whether to stay here or not I'd say you'd be pretty happy with your choice if you did.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Newly refurbished, great location and food, staff speaks english and has great recommendations. Take advantage of the concierge; all of the ones we used provided amazing recommendations. Also has a great gym to sweat out all the wine you'll be drinking!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Mendoza

Address: Chile 1124, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Mendoza
#2 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#5 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#14 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Mendoza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel, Casino & Spa, with its beautifully restored 19th-century Spanish colonial facade, is a prestigious five-star hotel. Located in one of the Great Wine Capitals of the World, the hotel is situated in the main business district in the centre of Mendoza, in front of Plaza Independencia. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from Mendoza International Airport, and 90 minutes away from the Aconcagua mountain and major ski resorts in Argentina. Park Hyatt Mendoza is ideal for business and leisure travelers, including rooms with stunning views of the Andes mountain and the city of Mendoza. Close to the most important vineyards and wineries of the region. Its 186 guestrooms and Suites are provided with refined wood furniture, fine materials and local artworks. The meeting rooms are custom-designed for meetings, social events and conferences. There are three meeting rooms, a boardroom and a 300 square-metre ballroom that evokes the luxurious Salon de Los Espejos of the historic Plaza Hotel. Delight yourself with our gastronomic options: Bistro M, Grill Q - Parrilla Argentina, Uvas Lounge & Bar and Terrazas de la Plaza. Experience also Kaua Club & Spa and Regency Casino Mendoza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Park Hyatt Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel Mendoza
Hyatt Mendoza
Mendoza Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Mendoza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.