We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic modern hotel in admidst” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Hyatt Mendoza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Park Hyatt Mendoza to your Saves list
Park Hyatt Mendoza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Chile 1124, Mendoza 5500, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Awaken at the Park
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Mendoza
Rome, Italy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic modern hotel in admidst”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the Park Hyatt for one night while enroute to the wine region south of Mendoza. A spectacular and modern hotel in an historical building in a rather sleezy and dirty town of Mendoza. This part of Argentina has a gold mine of an opportunity to capitalize on the nearby wine region that is the main attraction for this city but just can't get it together. Maybe this town is a draw for locals but as a foreigner it is not worth even bothering to stay here unless you're a casino and night club fan. If your destination is the wine region of Luyan de Cuyo or thr Valle dellUco just go straight there and skip the stop over in Mendoza.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    318
    103
    29
    21
See reviews for
179
476
42
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Full disclosure, being a Hyatt Diamond member, we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite which clearly made our stay amazing. I'll try to avoid the suite-specific benefits for the time being as people are probably more focused on staying in the standard rooms.

We stayed 4 nights (Mar 29-Apr 2).

Location - perfectly located in the center of town. 10 minute walk to the Carrefour (like a Walmart/Supermarket) and 5 minute walk to a bunch of restaurants on Av. Sarmiento.

Service - They treated us exceptionally well. They even kept breakfast open for us one morning since we were running late. The Concierge also set up a great private driver to take us to a few bodegas the day after Easter on very short notice. The housekeeping staff was super efficient and the waitstaff were great as well. Everything with a smile and perfect English.

Property - the pool was a nice size and had plenty of seating for the guests. The spa looked wonderful but we never got around to using it or the gym.

Room - amazing!

Restaurants - we ate at Q Grill on Friday night and enjoyed the tango show. The food was good but overpriced so you're definitely paying a premium for convenience. We had room service one night as well and it was excellent.

Areas for improvement - the suite was massive and stunning, but some of the maintenance could have been better. The shower door was starting to come off its hinges as was the glass door in the smaller bathroom. Breakfast was also somewhat average. We had stayed at the Park Hyatt Buenos Aires the next few nights and their breakfast offering was wonderful.

Room Tip: The Andes are nice, but you're so far away, it's not worth paying extra to get the Andes vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

While more expensive than other hotels in Mendoza, the Park Hyatt has the best restaurants, bars and pool area. The fitness facility and spa are very large. While there isn't much to do in downtown Mendoza, if you are going to be there this is the best place to stay. If you don't stay here, at least stop by for drinks overlooking the main plaza.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We were there over Easter weekend and were happy to be in the center of town and close to many restaurants. Rooms were spacious and comfortable even though all the carpeting, especially the big carpet in the lobby, needed cleaning or replacing. The hotel was pretty full and service left a lot to be desired. For example, we had a "toilet paper" debacle - we came back late in the afternoon and realized we did not have enough for the night and there was no spare in sight. No one answered any phones so I went to the front desk 3 times in the space of 3 hours asking for some. At 1130 PM my husband went to the men's room downstairs and took a roll from there. No one ever came. Breakfast restaurant coffee service was very, very slow. Front desk was good. We had a comfortable stay despite these irritations...but I don't feel this hotel met Hyatt standards.

Room Tip: We stayed inside for quietness as read previously about street noise in the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

In November 2011, my husband and I took a weekend trip to Mendoza (I was on a long term business trip in Santiago, Chile). The Park Hyatt is lovely. We stayed in a basic room but it was perfect for us. The bathroom was very spacious. The hotel is right off the main square in Mendoza, so it is a good location. There are several nice restaurants within walking distance. There was an Italian restaurant down the street (Francescos, I think) and it was a very memorable meal on the terrace. We took a cab one night to 1884 - fantastic steak. The hotel staff was very helpful with reservatons, cabs, etc.

One afternoon we relaxed by the pool, which was very nice. The Park Hyatt is a great location and we would certainly stay there again. Breakfast was not included and was a little expensive, but that is typical for hotels like this.

We did an all-day wine tour (Trout and Wine) which was fun ad we definitely recommend. We also took a Mendoza tour on an open-air bus which was a good way to get acquainted with the city.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, NH
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the Park Hyatt. We usually look for smaller boutique hotels, but we had not been to Mendoza before, so we took a chance on this large hotel. We were so glad we did. The location was fabulous. Right across from Independence Square where everyone gathers and near the pedestrian street with lots of shops and bistros! Everyone at the Park Hyatt was very helpful. They arranged for our guides to wine country and to the Andes. Both great day trips! Carlos and Serge were the best!!

Room Tip: Only negative, was that our very spacious room was very dark! Ask for a well lit room! Ask for a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Ma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We spent 5 days at the Hyatt in Mendoza and enjoyed every day. From the moment we checked in the staff could not have been nicer. Our room was spacious and immaculate, and away from the casino. The bathroom was fantastic. Plenty of hot water and towels.

The hotel is situated in a great spot. We were able to walk to dinner every night, as there are quite a few good restaurants in the area.

The pool area is nice with plenty of umbrellas and an attentive pool person.

The concierge desk was outstanding. They helped us with a biking tour through the vineyards, but more importantly, they were always there with a smile.

We truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Hyatt Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Mendoza

Address: Chile 1124, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mendoza
#4 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#14 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#18 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Hyatt Mendoza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Hyatt Mendoza, with its beautifully restored 19th-century Spanish colonial facade, is conveniently situated in the main business and banking district in the heart of Mendoza. With a prominent position on the Plaza de la Independencia, the hotel is only 15 minutes from Mendoza's international airport, 15 minutes from the main Mendoza vineyards and 90 minutes from major ski resorts. Welcoming guests in a Lobby of granite columns and carved timber detailing, and a landscaped courtyard lined with palm trees and fountains, Park Hyatt Mendoza offers sophistication and style reflecting the local culture. The elegant hotel accommodation features 186 guest rooms and suites decorated with rich ebony woodwork, providing a refined and soothing environment for guests' comfort. Park Hyatt Mendoza's speciality restaurant, Bistro 'M', offers exquisite regional cuisine, and showcases Argentina's finest wine selection in a full two-storey display. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Hyatt Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Mendoza Hotel Mendoza
Hyatt Mendoza
Mendoza Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Hyatt Mendoza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.