We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst experience ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Mendoza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Mendoza to your Saves list
Ibis Mendoza
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lateral sur acceso este 4241, Mendoza 5521, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 90 Hotels in Mendoza
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The worst experience ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I travel every 2 months around the year and this is by far the worst experience ever. First of all they did not tell me they were renovating the place while I was here. Second, the service is the worst. They complained about me getting a bottle of water when I mentioned that I would pay for it. They were just being rude. Third, no one had any good advice on what restaurants to go to or attractions to see. There had no knowledge of their own country/city . They have made this experience the worst ever. Please, I highly recommend that you don't stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    217
    164
    55
    26
See reviews for
130
200
28
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a great hotel when you are touring Mendoza. Its location just off a highway makes it very easy to move around. The rooms are clean and good value for money. Very close to a mall if you fancy a film in the evening.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed there for two nights .Hotel is not bad , really good value for money.
Internet is ok ,breakfast is not bad ,good location near to major areas of Mendoza.Very recommended if you come for short trip in Mendoza

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The stay was ok, but can't say great. Stayed there two nights. Overall good value for money. Breakfast was at an additional cost but was nice.

Close to a petrol station and a Carrefour. It was in good location near to highway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had never stayed at an Ibis brand hotel and might not ever stay at one again. The services are bare minimum and we felt a bit neglected during the stay. This hotel isnt in the best location and as the somewhat pushy manager explained to us, the lack of services are explained and we should have seen them before we arrived

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisMendoza, General Manager at Ibis Mendoza, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Eherzog888,

Ibis is a Wolrd-Wide-Standard Brand, we hope to see you soon in other of our hotels in order to revert your opinion. We are part of the Economy Hotels of the chain in where we don´t have some services of upper scales hotels, this we have rates that give you a good relation benefit for the paid value

Best regards.

Rodrigo
ibis Mendoza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Stayed there for two nights with my wife and small baby less than 2 year
Overall it was good value for money.
It is near to all major areas in Mendoza.
So worth considering to stay here.
There is a small additional cost for breakfast, but it was not bad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisMendoza, General Manager at Ibis Mendoza, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Jineesh,
Thank you for your comments, it is always a pleasure to receive you in our world wide hotel chain Accor Hotels.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Corgniati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mendoza

Address: Lateral sur acceso este 4241, Mendoza 5521, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 90 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Mendoza Shopping Plaza, the Ibis Mendoza hotel is 12 km from Francisco Gabrielli airport and 5 km from the city centre. A starting point for numerous visits, the hotel offers many possibilities: organisation of seminars in the meeting room, LA TABLE restaurant and bar open 24/24. 83 air-conditioned rooms are available for booking and free parking is provided. Three rooms are accessible to disabled persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Ibis Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Mendoza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.