We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mendoza Wine Connection

Mendoza Wine Connection
Sarmiento 647, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
+54 261 4292931
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 205 Activities in Mendoza
Type: Educational Sites, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mendoza Wine Connection is a new space in Mendoza designed to be a meeting point for people that enjoy wine and everything that connects so well with wine: A place to relax, enjoy art, music and good company, taste some wine with cheeses or chocolates, and learn how to cook some Argentine recipes in our Cooking Classes.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lots of fun !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Tasted very interesting wines, but more importantly, met great people and had lots of fun !!! This is a great way to discover something other than the Norton or Trapiche of this world in Mendoza

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tasting of some excellent Malbecs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We never realised that Malbec wines could taste so good, in fact the six that we sampled here at Mendoza Wine Connection were excellent. Our host was very knowledgable about wines, entertaining, and helped to make this a most memorable evening. If you are a fan of Malbecs or just like good red wines, this is a must when you visit Mendoza.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best three hours in Mendoza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I highly recommend spending some time with Belén at the Mendoza Wine Connection. It was just my buddy and me for a Malbec-only "experience", and we learned lots, with six generously poured tastes, from sparking to full bodied red, accompanied by three different local cheeses, plus olives and bread. But that's just wine and snacks. It was Belén who made the evening special: knowledgeable, friendly, and absolutely charming. Best three hours in Mendoza!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A great place to sample Mendocino wines.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

I arrived without a reservation and was immediately made welcome. I was offered a seat at the bar or a table in the tasting area. The choice of tastings was excellent, from budget to deluxe. I opted for the "blind tasting" and received outstanding personal attention throughout. Afterwards I remained for a few glasses from the list and a delicious platter of local cheeses. A superb couple of hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very, very worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I enjoyed this very much - great wines, great host, great venue, and great value overall. What else could you ask for? Belen is really wonderful - very warm, very knowledgeable and passionate about her job (really - who wouldn't be?!), and highly accommodating. The wines she selected had a good range and allowed us tasters to explore our preferences perhaps in a way that isn't easily available. She also reached out to us afterward with a contact in Canada for one of the wines that she served - that's dedication.

Thinking back on this, I really did love this tasting. It was low-key and it felt like I was going over to a friend's place. And yes, the pourings are generous (fortunately, Belen also provided a great plate of cheeses and bread to keep the tasting civil). :) If I go back to Mendoza, I might sign up to do this as many times as possible (carrying, of course, a spare liver with me).

So, dear reader: do it. If you love your wine, this is very, very worth it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mendoza Wine Connection also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Mendoza Wine Connection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mendoza Wine Connection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.