We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Mendoza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Mendoza to your Saves list
InterContinental Mendoza
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Blvd. Perez Cuesta esq Acceso Este Lateral Norte, Mendoza, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 89 Hotels in Mendoza
La Plata, Argentina
1 review
“Very nice trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Big, nice and comfortable rooms. Very good amenities. Great breakfast. Late check out. Very good location, close to the city center and to the airport. Recommended for leisure or business, alone or with family. With casino and a shopping mall, with restaurants and cinemas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramiro B, Gerente at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Alejo E

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!
It's a pleasure for us to contact you on this day to thank you for leaving your positive comments on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased that you enjoyed breakfast, the location and all the facilities the hotel has to offer.
We look forward to your next visit.


Kind regards
Ramiro Barutta
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    273
    89
    37
    18
See reviews for
173
363
25
158
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We had a very good and comfortable stay in the hotel. Although it is far from city center, it is beside a shopping mall. Nice view from the pre cordillera. Nice fitness room. Choose a room facing the mountains

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramiro B, Gerente at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear FABIO457

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!
We really appreciate your kind comments on Trip Advisor, it's always grateful to receive a recognition such as yours. We are happy to know that we generated a memorable experience in your stay and we really hope we can have you back in the future.


Kind regards
Ramiro Barutta
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a very nice hotel (although it has no point of comparison with Intercontinental Buenos Aires, for example). The service is outstanding and the staff is always ready to help. However, free parking is 500 feet away (or you have to pay to park in the basement); breakfast is barely all right, and you have to pay for wireless internet service in every gadget with you, which is rather unheard-of in Argentina! I would recommend it, but I cannot help but wonder if there are better hotels in the city.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramiro B, Gerente at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Mr. Badenes,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!
We would like to thank you for sharing your comments and suggestions through Trip Advisor. It's a pleasure for us to know that you felt comfortable in our hotel and also we would like to inform you that your comments are taken very seriously.
We would like to clarify some of the items that you mention before. we do charge the internet because we offer a high speed service with a 24hs support team all year long.
We really hope we have you back in our hotel in the future.

Best regards,

Ramiro Barutta
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos de Bariloche, Rio Negro, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

In Argentina we call RATS , I know are policies for chains , like guest you mut pay for Internet , parking ,breakfast, early check in or late even if there are rooms availables.
In Mendoza there are more options , I dont have in my mind return to this hotel. The property is so good , the management so poor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramiro B, Gerente at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guillermo O,

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza!
We appreciate you taking time from your schedule to leave us your comments and suggestions. We take them very seriously.
We would like to clarify some items that you mention before. Most of the 5 star hotels charge their guest for the different services they offer. The cost of our internet service is $25 AR because we offer technical support 24 hs.
We hope to have you back is our hotel.

Kind regards
Ramiro Barutta
Room division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San fr
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

My letter to the Assistant Manager of the Intercontinental Mendoza:

Dear Deborah,
 
I would like to thank you for your diligence in dealing with my iPad situation.  I am very grateful that you did the investigation and found the iPad and that the perpetrators were caught. I am also  very impressed with the steps that your hotel has taken to assume responsibility in replacing my iPad.
 
The credit card reimbursement is much appreciated and I will be sure to return to all Intercontinental Hotels on future trips.  I will continue to spread the word to my associates, friends and family about the great lengths to which you went to resolve this situation for me.
Truly representative of first class service.

Kudos to you, your department and the Mendoza Intercontinental Hotel.

Sincerely,
Liza Cotter

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramiro B, Gerente at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Ms. Cotter,

We are always very pleased when a guest tells us the wonderful service they have received.

Thank you very much for the words mentioned in the post, it is good to know that there is a recognition by our guests.

Each day, try to go beyond to create outstanding experiences like you had.

Thank you for selecting InterContinental Mendoza for your recent travel experience! We greatly appreciate your time and comments from your insight.

Kind Regards,

Ramiro Barutta
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

As my friend has a Intercontinental privilege card we got upgraded to a suite. The room was lovely and big, superb view of the city on one side and Tupungatu on the other side. Breakfast was fine, not bad, not amazing and you got free wifi for an hour downstairs at breakfast. Hotel Personnel were fine, but Francesco was wonderful. He helped us get our check-in process started even though he doesn't work at the reception and throughout our stay looked after us.

I'm not a fan of this obssession of glass doors and windows between bathroom and bedroom and although this one was not totally transparent there were plenty of clear strips in the glass. if it doesn't bother you, then that's great.

The main problem with this hotel was that it is way out of town. However it's located right next door to a mall, convenient if you want to step out for a coffee and a bun.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramiro B, Gerente at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear f1star

Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza.
We thank you for taking your time to leave us your comments and suggestions on Trip Advisor. We are pleased that you felt comfortable in our hotel and that you enjoyed the different services that we have to offer.
We know that we are not in the city Centre but we are 8 minutes away by car and the great thing about our location is that we have a great access to the different districts of Mendoza where all the main wineries are.
We hope to have you back soon in our city and in our hotel.

King regards
Ramiro Barutta
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Honestly our stay during Easter time at this hotel was not what we´ve expected from a 5* hotel.
1. Unprofessional employees at the front desk (hotel and spa),
2. At the reception they were trying shamelessly to give us a 2-bedroom even though our reservation was for a kingsize, trying to convince us that WE WERE WRONG.
3. After "fighting" for our rights (as we showed them the print out of the confirmation mail), we finally got our kingsize bedroom, BUT (what nobody told us) it was for Smoker, and both of us DO NOT smoke at all.
4. We´ve done a spa day for 2, where the only wonderful thing was the great massage, but during the peeling they might have used too much menthol and so instead of relaxing we were freezing like crazy for almost 1 hour and it was everything but a nice experience.
5. As we were very unlucky with the weather - we couldn´t leave the hotel because of a rainy storm and so we decided to have dinner at the hotel´s restaurant. First of all, we were waiting more than 1,5 hours for the dishes and as the Spaghetti finally arrived (we ordered explicitly "al dente"), obviously they were the opposite of "al dente". After claiming that to the waiter, we received an answer like... " Yeah, it could be that the pasta was not as requested, because we´ve had 2 big tables without reservation!!!!!!" What kind of answer is that please??
We didn´t finish the dish but got charged of course without any pardon!!!!
We will definitely come back to Mendoza very soon, but for sure NOT to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramiro B, Gerente at InterContinental Mendoza, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear MartinaS790 
 
Greetings from InterContinental Mendoza.  
We appreciate your comments and suggestions, they really help us grow in our daily basis.  
We would like to apologize for the many inconvenience caused with the behavior/treatment. As you can see we have many good reviews of the hotel, this is what usually stands out. We are sorry your experience has been negative since the beginning of your check-in.  
When the booking was make we mistakenly entered it in double twin. When we checked your email  we were able to give you the room with the category you fist booked. During those days the hotel was at 100%occupancy and the only rooms left were the smoking ones.  
During your spa treatment we would like to clarify that to have a couples massage you need to book it 24hs before. When we are unable to performed them simultaneously we offer our guest a relax time while they wait for there partner.  
Regarding the restaurant your comments were sent to our Food & Beverage Chief, Rodrigo Kohn. We assure you he will take the necessary action so similar situations in the future can be avoid.
If you ever come to Mendoza again please let us know, we would like to invite you to a free dinner in,our restaurant Olivas.

We hope to have you back in our hotel soon.

Best regards,
Ramiro Barutta
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Mendoza

Address: Blvd. Perez Cuesta esq Acceso Este Lateral Norte, Mendoza, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#6 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#8 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Mendoza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to InterContinental Mendoza. If you are planning to visit this beautiful city, we will show you how we can make your stay an unforgettable experience. Opposite the largest shopping mall in the city, and strategically located to have access to the main points of interest in the region, InterContinental Mendoza is an ideal destination for business or leisure. With 180 rooms and suites fully equipped with the highest comforts, ensure our guests a pleasant and memorable visit. For corporate travelers, technology such as access to high-speed Internet in rooms and wireless connectivity in public areas are a fundamental tool in the business world. For guests seeking greater space and comfort, we also offer unique restaurants where you can either taste the delicious flavors created by our chef or experience a day of relaxation in our exclusive Health Club & Spa.InterContinental Mendoza offers one of the largest Convention Centers of the country and has an established reputation for meeting the highest standards of excellence. A stunning capacity of 1200 delegates and 5.5 meters high characterizes the main hall and turns it into an extremely spacious and naturally illuminated spaces environment. It also has small rooms equipped with the latest cutting edge technology which are ideal for meetings and receptions and which delight our guest with spectacular views. On behalf of our staff, we look forward to welcoming you to Mendoza! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Mendoza Hotel Mendoza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Mendoza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.