We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good But not exceptional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nadia OF

Nadia OF
Chile 894 Esquina Montevideo, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
+54 261 425-3239
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 351 Restaurants in Mendoza
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good But not exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We enjoyed our meal at this restaurant. The meal was first class as was the service! Nadia went to a lot of effort to train her staff goes round the tables to talk to you and make you feel welcome. The food was as I say very good but was not exceptional but I should admit to being a seasoned traveller and diner and my expectations are always very high. I would have no reservations in recommending this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    45
    38
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good option for Chacras de Coria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nadia OF has a seasonal tasting menu with or without the wine pairings. You can bring your own wine and pay a corkage fee. We did! The food was delicious and but a little too salty for our taste, I expected a better quality given the price. I believe they can also improve the service. My husband and I and several other couples had to wait a while for the check when the servers disappeared into the kitchen for 10 minutes. As a better alternative, I highly recommend at dining at Casa Margot across the street for the personalized service and wine pairings.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Recommended by Jose our host at Posada Olivar, Nadia OF is a small local restaurant in Chacras de Coria.
The chef is doing delightful things in a spot you would not expect it.
The menu is somewhat set, with a few options. Plenty of choice, and you will not leave hungry. The fun option is the wine pairing you can choose from with your meal. 3 different levels of wines are available to choose from. And the difference in price is such that you should go for the best ones....it's so worth it.
Don't miss the opportunity to eat here.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't Miss It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had the wonderful degustation menu (choices of starter and main course) which had beautiful presentation and innovative dishes. Our favorites (but hard to pick) were the risotto (Risotto Mar y Montana), which came topped with taleggio cheese, a soft boiled egg and caviar, and the dessert of philo pastry layered with a cream of dulce de leche, which was airy and delicious.
We had attentive service from the staff, and a friendly visit from the chef/owner Nadia. The wines, which were excellent, all come from the O. Fournier Winery in the Uco valley. Her husband is the chairman of the wine company so it is no surprise that they are featured but this is not a limiting aspect since his wines are so good and diverse. Also, the restaurant allows guests to bring wines for a modest corkage fee--a group near us was conducting a tasting of various wines that they had brought in.
A terrific evening.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Tasting Menu paired with great wines...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The food experience was wonderful as was the service. Nadia, a pharmacist by education, is a terrific chef and hostess. She came to our table to say hello and greet us... right from the kitchen where she performs her magic!
The experience was superior - the menu relates to fresh ingredients and availability and probably changes significantly every 2 months. I had the set menu; my wife a was served an excellent meal all within her limitations. Both were tasty, served in a relaxed dining room and delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nadia OF also viewed

Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 

Been to Nadia OF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nadia OF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.