We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Tasting Menu paired with great wines...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nadia OF

Nadia OF
Chile 894 Esquina Montevideo, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
+54 261 425-3239
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #107 of 346 Restaurants in Mendoza
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
NJ
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Tasting Menu paired with great wines...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

The food experience was wonderful as was the service. Nadia, a pharmacist by education, is a terrific chef and hostess. She came to our table to say hello and greet us... right from the kitchen where she performs her magic!
The experience was superior - the menu relates to fresh ingredients and availability and probably changes significantly every 2 months. I had the set menu; my wife a was served an excellent meal all within her limitations. Both were tasty, served in a relaxed dining room and delicious.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    45
    38
    17
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wernersville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“What a wonderful meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Our small group enjoyed the Menu Degustacion at a table outside on the patio behind the restaurant. I had the Salmorejo, the osso bucco, and the strawberries with chocolate sauce in a lace cookie cup. Everything was superb and accompanied by several wonderful wines, both white and red.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Most charming restaurant for large group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We enjoyed a group tour dinner here in the outdoor courtyard and Nadia made an appearance to welcome us and our guide. Excellent fare and service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Loved the patio & the food... We had a wonderful evening.. The only critiscism was that the service became rather slow as the place filled up.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“For a perfect dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We decided to go to Nadja OF because of all the good reviews we’ve read here and on other recommendations. The restaurant is not in the town center of Chacras de Coria but still in walking distance. But you have to know the address. Otherwise we would have missed the place.
That evening we have been sitting in the garden. What a great place, beautiful and very cozy. We had the menu with wine pairing and every course was very delicious and creative. And especiall I have to mention the home made bred. We could have eaten tons of it. The staff was also great, very friendly and attentive. I don’t know if Nadja OF is really the best restaurant in Argentina but it is definitely one of the best.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nadia OF also viewed

Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
Chacras de Coria, Mendoza
 

Been to Nadia OF? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nadia OF, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.