We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montecatini Ristorante

Montecatini Ristorante
General Paz 370 | Palmares Open Mall local 24 - Local Godoy Cruz, Mendoza 5500, Argentina
261-5240635
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 373 Restaurants in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, European, Pasta, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Por mas de 50 anos, Montecatini ha sido reconocido en Mendoza por su especialidad en pastas y por ser el creador de los famosos "Capelettis a la Caruso". Una receta distintiva, que ha logrado traspasar las barreras nacionales, para convertirse en un plato icono de la gastronomia.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We really like this restaurant the food was delicious the service and price great. A long terrace for al-fresco dinning. We love it!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    129
    35
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vina del Mar, Chile
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“SOOOOOO DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

everything was SO DELICIOUS and BEAUTIFULLY presented as well - and the best part was the prices were GREAT - NOT expensive at all (although the place looks like the food and drink would be very expensive). Best combination.

DEFINITELY go here when you visit Mendoza. so delicious. :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Went here because of a Argentinian I met, who recommend this highly. And it was worth it. Great place for a date or just to be with friends. Waiter and my friend recommended Cappelleti Caruso which is the house specialty, ordered that along with a Lasagna (because waiter said I have to try it and no questions). Cappelleti Caruso was good but the Lasagna was spectacular, one of the best I have had, like they make it in Bologna, Italy. Enjoyed the meal with a great Malbec (sorry do not remember the name). Service was adequate, reservation is recommended on Friday or Saturday.

I would highly recommend this restaurant in Mendoza.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Formal Dining in Mendoza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We went to the original restaurant on Gral.Paz in central Mendoza,and it hadn't changed from when I went there four years ago: an old fashioned Italian restaurant providing excellent food in an old fashioned,formal, quite grand setting. Service was a little slow, but then all the waiters are ancient, and deliver (apart from the speed) splendid,proper old-fashioned service.
We started with 'special salad', a huge bowl of salad enough to feed a family,with lots of different ingredient in a tasty dressing. The waiter went to great length to advice which items were vegetarian or could be adapted into vegetarian dishes: my parted then chose some simple, but nice, ravioli in a tomato sauce. I had squid ink black sorrentini in a delicious creamy shrimp sauce,lovely.We finished off with some very yummy Tiramisu. The selection of wines is extensive,including some very good half bottles.
Overall a very pleasant evening if you want a change from casual eateries, and I'm glad to see the place still has its old fashioned flair!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Superb italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Great italian food, as good as any top italian cuisine anywhere. A bit out of town in mall Palmares, it is worth the effort....

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montecatini Ristorante also viewed

Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
Mendoza, Province of Mendoza
 

Been to Montecatini Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montecatini Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.