We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hunting Trip EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Brava Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cordoba
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sierra Brava Lodge
Save
You added Sierra Brava Lodge to your Saves list
Ruta 60 Camino Macha Km 5, Cordoba 11, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Cordoba
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
“Best Hunting Trip EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My friend Steve and I just returned from Sierra Brava. The trip exceeded our expectations in every way. The dove hunting was steady with more birds than we could keep up with on every hunt. The food was better than any hotel or restaurant I can remember. The staff was attentive, personable and fun to be around.

Thank you Topo, Zeke, Chef Nacho, Matthew, Jose, Freddie and all the staff at Sierra Brava.

-Wayne

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
5
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Second year in a row.....My opinion is still WOW!!! The staff is excellent, the bird boys have became good hunting friends. Raul is a wonderful Chef.

If you want to have an excellent vacation with good folks and great food, then try Sierra Brava Lodge.

We will be back next year, that's for sure!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

9 kiwi hunters were hosted at Sierra Brava in September 2013. Facilitles, service, staff and food were all superb. The wing shooting has to be experienced to be believed. There is an absolutely huge population of doves in this area and we shot twice each day. Temperatures at this time of year ranged from an unseasonable 44 deg down to 21 deg. Each hunter has a local guide "bird boy" for the duration of the stay. All are great characters and add an entertaining element to the outstanding hunting. Solid footwear is a must and be prepared to shoot more than you can imagine is possible. I can thoroughly recommended this experience. Thank you to Topo and the SB team. Carl

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

It was our first hunting trip in Argentina , we where all from Lebanon , it was a trip to remember , everything was great ,the staff where great they make you feel you are home , the lodge , the fields , the food , I mean I tried to find any mistake , I couldn't , the price was as we calculated not a penny more .
All I want to say , Sierra brava is the best lodge to visit , I don't need to try another, it's 5 stars.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

My 6 or 7th trip to Sierra Brava and it just keeps getting better. We came in a party of seven and the food,service, bird shoot couldn't have been better. Thank you Zeke and JuanJo for everything. See you next year.
Cliff W.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

My son and I were part of a group of 13 that went to Sierra Brava this month. It was the best hunting trip we have ever been on. The staff and facilities were fantastic. The attention to detail is impressive. Perhaps the best surprise was the food. We have memories for a lifetime but also hope to come back again. Pictures don't give justice to what a beautiful part of the world this is. You must see it to believe it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was the first trip to Argentina for all of the six people in our group. We could not have been more pleased with Sierra Brava Lodge. The food, wine and lodging are first rate. The house staff is attentive and anticipates your every need. The hunt staff are the very best I've encountered--very professional, experienced and a lot of fun. There is a very good "vibe" at Sierra Brava--upbeat and positive. The shooting was as advertised--spectacular. Sierra Brava is unique in that both doves and pigeon hunts are available and we shot doves and pigeons on alternating days for four days. We booked this trip by contacting flyways.com who handled all of the pre-trip planning and coordination from making sure all of the passports and entry requirements were met to arranging for air travel. It could not have been simpler. The pricing turned out to be exactly as planned--no surprises All in all, we've all been spoiled--none of us can imagine going back to Mexico again after the wonderful Argentina experience served up by Sierra Brava Lodge..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sierra Brava Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Brava Lodge

Address: Ruta 60 Camino Macha Km 5, Cordoba 11, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sierra Brava is a dove hunting lodge located in Cordoba, Argentina. Sierra Brava offers record-setting Cordoba dove hunting in combination with first-class accommodations, world-famous cuisine, the industry’s most personable service and legendary hospitality…all at value-packed rates! While the ultra high-volume Argentina dove hunting might be Sierra Brava’s biggest draw, the friendly and authentic lodge atmosphere makes the experience unforgettable. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Brava Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.