We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendship and close to downtown” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Salta Suites

Save Saved
You added Salta Suites to your Saves list
Salta Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Salta Suites
3.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   Salta 579, Centro, Cordoba, Argentina   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 80 hotels in Cordoba
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Friendship and close to downtown”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Salta Suites is located in Salta Street, near 'Hospital de Urgencias' and main Cordoba Avenues, Plaza San Martín, and Avenida Olmos, where you may find shops, restaurants and cafés.
The Salta Suites staff is very friendship and helpful, and the ladies took time to help me with travel information and restaurant locations around, and -very important- to open my room door each time I need it, because electronic key doesn't work. Its broken for months, repaired with tape, and no solution...
That's the problem of Salta suites: room condition, wall condition (paint cleanliness), bathroom status (dirty spots in wall showers) and many details. Details: that's the key.
My room (204) is big enough for 2 pax but, the inadequate room space distribution and closet doors makes you feel trapped... Two beds, an one unnecessary cradle, a bathroom with 2 individual showers and a separated room for WC makes me feel unhappy...
Prices are ok, but if you feel unhappy, price is not the point.
The breakfast looks minimal, because its served on the lobby (reception), passed to you over the front desk in a tray, with all you may need: coffee or tea, some little local cakes (as facturas or similar), and that's it. Looks like a box lunch opened and served in a tray.
About kitchenette at room, it has a empty fridge but shows a price list of bottles and food you never see. No plates, or stove, just a microwave.
About Salta Street neighborhood, be careful at night (over 23h): act and walk with decision, open eyes, avoid dark and quiet streets around.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    13
    16
    3
    5
See reviews for
6
17
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent value hotel for Córdoba, and after a couple of hours looking at expensive but shabby hotels we were happy to find it. Not 5* luxury, but at this price what do you expect? Tons better than any of the private room hostels we looked at, and cheaper than most. Room small but clean, comfy clean bedding, wifi working, cable flat screen, hot quite powerful shower, working AC, small kitchenette with microwave, but otherwise don't expect to cook. 15 walk from bus station and center. Area itself a little unsalubrious at night but ok. Hotel quite secure. All in all, if you want good value, book it. Friendliness of one or two of the staff a bit lacking, giving the impression they would rather not be there, and your presence is bothersome, otherwise I'd have given it a five. All in all, very good value for money in this city.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

this is a new hotel, location is ok, it's 7 blocks from city center, on a quiet street, rooms are new, breakfast is served in room, i got a room with balcony, really, really nice!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I was looking for a cheap place to stay in Cordoba, and found this hotel with a really good price.

I was not dissapointed because I was paying a very low price. Rooms are big, they have a basic little kitchen, confortable bed and a basic breakfast is served in your room! Moreover, it's well situated.

But I was surprise to get a pretty old room from a hotel that had been renovated only a year ago. I don't know if these renovations really happen, but if yes, they will probably need to do it again soon.

I would book a room in this hotel again, but only if I can get a good price!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

The hotel is nice, the staff were very friendly, and it has wi-fi access in the rooms. It has the potential to be very quiet because it is not in a busy area like Nueva Cordoba or the city center. Some people may not like the walk but it's really not that far out and it also provides access to the neighborhoods across the river which have nice restaurants.

The breakfast consisted of a basket of pastries (medialunas, cookies) with orange juice and milk that was brought to your room. Since the rooms have a kitchenette, you were expected to make instant coffee in the room. So it was comparable to a "completa desayuno" order that you could find in any cafe, but we ended up paying the extra 10-12 pesos to go out to eat breakfast to have better coffee.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Salta Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salta Suites

Address: Salta 579, Centro, Cordoba, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 80 hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Salta Suites 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Salta Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Salta Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.