We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bar Seddon

Bar Seddon
Defensa 695 | San Telmo, Argentina
4342 3700
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Argentinean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
North Berwick
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

What a great Bistro we found in a lovely quarter of Buenos Aires
European feel to it and friendly helpful staff
The food was international but with a real flavour of Argentina e.g Empanadas
We had good local wine and enjoyed our lunch here in quiet surroundings and in a beautiful part of the city

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JayEmploymentEnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Cute San Telmo lunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Stopped here after the Sunday market for lunch. The atmosphere was lovely and the location is ideal - right at the cobblestone streets with vendors selling art, crafts, leather, flea market goods. The interior is wood paneled and cozy, with a sizeable bar and jazz on the radio. The steak with chimmichuri was reported to be excellent, chicken ceasar salad was excellent, but skip the super thick pizza.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarnyCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop in San Telmo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Atmospheric bar and restauarant right by El Zanjon (the historic house and tunnels). I popped in for a late lunch and had the charcuterie plate which, at about $45arg was a relative bargain compared to the other prices in the area! I had a nice assortment of meats together with olives, an eggplant and carrot caponata and some fresh bread. The place itself is very cool - straight out of Paris or Barcelona.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BostonianBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alter do Chao, PA
1 review
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Wow, what a place!! Here you really can get a piece of that famous San Telmo vibe. The ambiance is fantastic, you just feel at home immediately. The place invites you literally to stay longer and to linger and observe the people passing by, to chat with the friendly staff or other guests or to enjoy the homey features of the place. The service is great, thank you for making me feel so comfortable! And as well the food is fantastic, my compliments to the chef, the chocolate/passion fruit cake was a dream :) l'm already looking forward to come back to this place, it will be a must for my next visit to Buenos Aires!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lin9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“San telmos finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This place is one of my favorites in BA. Perfect bar. Awesome bartenders. Highly recommend it. we didn't try the food, but i looked good. the sangria, mojitos, and cuba libres were splendid.It's just one of those feel-good places/bars :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MonaGinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Seddon also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
San Isidro, Province of Buenos Aires
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Bar Seddon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing