We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of stylish heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legado Mitico

Save Saved
You added Legado Mitico to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Legado Mitico
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gurruchaga 1848, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 440 hotels in Buenos Aires
Dubai
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A little piece of stylish heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Slick, comfortable, atmospheric, great attention to detail, unobtrusive genuine service, it felt secluded and special whilst being in central and lively location. The themed rooms are evocative of times gone by without being crass or cheesy. Exceeded all expectations !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    44
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
151
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This place breathes Buenos Aires, period. The name Legado Mitico literally translates to "Mythical Legend", and what place draws the hearts and minds of people the world over, than the legends and myths of Argentina. From Che Guevara, the Idealist Revolutionary, Evita Peron - the Passionate First Lady, Jorge Luis Borges - the Intelligent & Imaginative writer...to the myth of the Argentine Cowboy, or the Gaucho. Legado Mitico designed each room into such detail, bring to life the above and many more mythical legends of their countries checkered past, the owners envelope each room with books, paintings, and other novelties that create a shrine to the character and spirit of these legends.

The hotel is located right in the heart of Palermo, away from the traffic and noisy streets of Buenos Aires, tucked away near Plaza Armenia. Here in Palermo, just a stones throw away from the hotel you'll find restaurants of every taste, local shopping venues with all of the finest fashion in BA. It's safe, it's walkable, and you'll find nothing less than a unique experience both visiting BA, especially if you have the opportunity to visit BA and spend a good 4 or 5 days...there's no other way to experience it.

I work for a a travel agency CAT Travel, based in Buenos Aires, we build personalized travel itineraries throughout South America...which means I have the opportunity to choose any hotel in BA for our luxury class travelers. I always recommend this hotel, and it's our first option for those looking for a luxury boutique experience. There's a wide range of hotels in this big city, but if you want to see a different side of Buenos Aires, remove yourself from the busy downtown buzz of traffic, and get personal staying here in Palermo...the Legado Mitico is the essence of everything whispered through the years about Argentina. It is a true example of when a hotel wraps itself around the ideas and spirit of the place in which it lives.

Room Tip: If you know or have heard of a legendary icon of Argentina, you can create a truly unique experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a small boutique hotel in a perfect location. The area around the hotel is full of shops, restaurants, and places to explore. The rooms are quiet and the staff was really helpful with anything we needed. The breakfast could be improved but didn't take away from the overall experience.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Situated in the trendy area of Palermo in BA, this boutique hotel is exceptionally well appointed and serves a nice breakfast. The staff are very helpful and friendly making it an ideal base to tour the city

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is simply gorgeous. The whole thing feels like each piece was a special item, selected for a personal collection rather than furnishings to fill a hotel. I absolutely love that each room has its own unique dedication to someone from Argentina's history and that you can browse each place on the website before you book so you can pick the style that fits you. The details in the rooms, like pictures, fireplaces or antique trinkets will make you feel at home immediately. The lobby downstairs has wonderful little seating areas inside and out. It feels like the stately but cozy library you always wanted.

The location is ideal for visitors. The area has so many restaurants and boutique shops and surrounded by transportation options. On Saturdays, you'll find a wonderful market for locally made crafts or food one block away at Armenia and Costa Rica. Plaza Serrano offers another option for shopping all weekend and is only about 3 blocks away.

We offer this hotel at my agency, CAT Travel, and receive such great feedback from people all the time. We picked this hotel to add to our luxury list because of the personal touch, beautiful interiors, stellar reviews, excellent service and our own great personal experience with it. So happy we did! We only hear great things and now I have my special stay all picked out for when my mother visits. :)

Room Tip: Check out the website before you book. They have photos of all the rooms so you can pick your favori...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 141 cities Reviews in 141 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

A dozen or so rooms on three floors set in a largely residential area - felt like Notting Hill. Comfortable and felt like a Parisian flat, rooms are named after famous Argentines

Lovely open plan breakfast/bar/sitting room area.

Lots of great local bars and restaurants (no dining facilities here)

Ideally located for exploring the city on foot or by taxi, day trips to La Colonia in Uruguay (recommended) and getting a feel for tango city.

Excellent and elegant staff could not have been more helpful.

Lots of Brits transiting on to the Antarctic and the FALKLANDS (Rule Bittannia, God save the Queen) although we were tactful enough not to use the F word during our time in BA.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing the street, it's noisy after midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel was beautiful. Very comfortable beds! Our room was las mecenas and we had a view of the patio. We loved this hotel. Breakfast could have used a little more variety but it had the necessities. Very clean hotel with beautiful decoration and i love all the books! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Legado Mitico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legado Mitico

Also Known As:
Legado Mitico Hotel
Legado Mitico Buenos Aires
Legado Mitico Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Gurruchaga 1848, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#11 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#90 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Legado Mitico 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a wonderful combination of old and contemporary, ideal for those who seek the authentic and sophisticated. There is a friendly, cosy atmosphere at this eleven room hotel, with each ensuite room decorated differently and dedicated to different legendary Argentine characters. Each room has its own full bathroom and is air conditioned with an LCD flat screen television, minibar, and safe. There is a jacuzzi and solarium and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, MrandMrsSmith, Venere and Otel so you can book your Legado Mitico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legado Mitico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.