We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lux Stay in Perfect Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legado Mitico

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Legado Mitico to your Saves list
Legado Mitico
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gurruchaga 1848, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 439 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lux Stay in Perfect Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel is simply gorgeous. The whole thing feels like each piece was a special item, selected for a personal collection rather than furnishings to fill a hotel. I absolutely love that each room has its own unique dedication to someone from Argentina's history and that you can browse each place on the website before you book so you can pick the style that fits you. The details in the rooms, like pictures, fireplaces or antique trinkets will make you feel at home immediately. The lobby downstairs has wonderful little seating areas inside and out. It feels like the stately but cozy library you always wanted.

The location is ideal for visitors. The area has so many restaurants and boutique shops and surrounded by transportation options. On Saturdays, you'll find a wonderful market for locally made crafts or food one block away at Armenia and Costa Rica. Plaza Serrano offers another option for shopping all weekend and is only about 3 blocks away.

We offer this hotel at my agency, CAT Travel, and receive such great feedback from people all the time. We picked this hotel to add to our luxury list because of the personal touch, beautiful interiors, stellar reviews, excellent service and our own great personal experience with it. So happy we did! We only hear great things and now I have my special stay all picked out for when my mother visits. :)

Room Tip: Check out the website before you book. They have photos of all the rooms so you can pick your favori...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    50
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
179
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
106 hotel reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

A dozen or so rooms on three floors set in a largely residential area - felt like Notting Hill. Comfortable and felt like a Parisian flat, rooms are named after famous Argentines

Lovely open plan breakfast/bar/sitting room area.

Lots of great local bars and restaurants (no dining facilities here)

Ideally located for exploring the city on foot or by taxi, day trips to La Colonia in Uruguay (recommended) and getting a feel for tango city.

Excellent and elegant staff could not have been more helpful.

Lots of Brits transiting on to the Antarctic and the FALKLANDS (Rule Bittannia, God save the Queen) although we were tactful enough not to use the F word during our time in BA.

Room Tip: Ask for room not facing the street, it's noisy after midnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel was beautiful. Very comfortable beds! Our room was las mecenas and we had a view of the patio. We loved this hotel. Breakfast could have used a little more variety but it had the necessities. Very clean hotel with beautiful decoration and i love all the books! The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Excellence, cozy, nicely appointed. Superb location and ultra friendly and efficient staff in Palermo Soho. Location cannot be better, close to very nice restaurants and shops. Highly recommended!!

The area is very nice, close to Costa Rica street, full of restaurants, bars and shops. A very nice option if you want to stay in Palermo Soho.

Room Tip: Stayed at the La Arrabalera room overlooking the inside patio. By nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca Lake, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at the Legado in March on business and can't say enough good things about it. The staff are very attentive, rooms are lovely, the breakfast was a great way to start the day, the other hotel guest I met were interesting, etc... The owners cat prowls the grounds looking for someone to pet her on the back patio which gives this hotel some extra warmth especially when you're away from home. It was so great coming back to this oasis at night after a long day in meetings and exhaling on the extra comfortable beds. Only minor issues were there was no english speaking CNN on the TV's in the rooms, no room service to speak of and not fitness center, but, not a a bad price to pay for paradise in Palermo!

Room Tip: Loved the rooms facing the back patio. Very quiet and serene
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
modesto
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This beautiful well appointed hotel sits quietly in the busy neighborhood of Palermo SOHO in Buenos Aires. The rooms are very comfortable and very tastefully decorated. The service is tops. Every request we had was looked after immediately. The location is superb to get to reatuarannts and trendy boutiques. I would return on my next trip to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Having read previous comments we were disappointed by our stay here. There are 4 classic rooms and this one is small, dark and overlooks a concrete wall. You need to have the lights on all the time. This is also true of the corridors and other public rooms which although tastefully decorated we found dark and depressing. Although there is cable TV available there are no English speaking channels. Even CNN news is in Spanish. The bed is large and comfortable, but the pillows could be improved.

On the positive side the staff are helpful and courteous and we liked the neighbourhood. The buffet breakfast was good and we appreciated the free wifi. We may have felt differently about the hotel with a different room.

Room Tip: Don't book classic room, The rebel, unless you like small, dark rooms with no view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Legado Mitico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legado Mitico

Address: Gurruchaga 1848, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#76 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Legado Mitico 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is a wonderful combination of old and contemporary, ideal for those who seek the authentic and sophisticated. There is a friendly, cosy atmosphere at this eleven room hotel, with each ensuite room decorated differently and dedicated to different legendary Argentine characters. Each room has its own full bathroom and is air conditioned with an LCD flat screen television, minibar, and safe. There is a jacuzzi and solarium and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Legado Mitico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legado Mitico Buenos Aires
Legado Mitico Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legado Mitico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.