We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tesorito Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Buenos Aires
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tesorito Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Tesorito Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Ecuador 1250, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 249 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Tesorito. Fernanda and Ahmed had great recommendations on things to do, places to eat and helpful with anything else that might come up during your stay. The breakfasts were amazing, Fernanda really went out of her way to make each day start out great. Highly recommended for anyone staying in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
46
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK Eurocrat in Brussels
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We booked this on the strength of the place's Tripadvisor reviews and we are extremely glad we did. The owner, Ahmed, couldn't do enough to help us, and was happy to look after our suitcases whilst we stayed at another place (just because Tesorito was full those nights!)

The B&B is effectively a homestay - I think there are only 1 or 2 rooms. But this shouldn't put you off - you have total privacy, en suite facilities and unlimited use of a beautiful living room with teas, stereo and Argentina/Buenos Aires travel guides.There's also free wifi.

The breakfasts are what make this place wonderful. There's always tea or coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice, bread, croissants and usually scrambled eggs or an omelette too. We didn't need lunch most days as a result!

Excellent place to stay - highly recommended, particularly for the lovely furnishing, fresh lilies in the bedroom, and the cute French furniture.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Stayed at Tesorito B&B 2 nights at the beginning and 2 nights at the end of my trip to Argentina in November and felt immediately at home in this charming place. Fernanda and Ahmed were perfect hosts and really friendly and helpful. The room is in a lovely apartment with fine decorations and also a small courtyard if you want to relax outside. The bedroom itself is big and very comfortable with a high ceiling, fridge, safe and plently of cupboard space and the bathroom is also very well equipped.
The location was ideal for me - very close to a metro station and convenient for both Palermo, Recoleta and also the centre of the city. There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby but the apartment itself is set back from the road so is very quiet.
Finally, I have to mention Fernanda's superb breakfast, the very best by far that I had in Argentina - eggs, cold meats, yogurt, fruit, fresh rolls and bread and delicious coffee. Absolutely amazing! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to anyone wanting a "home from home" in Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here for only one night but would certainly come back - lovely room with pretty courtyard to sit in, comfortable bed and good bed linen, very clean and first class breakfast.
Run by delightful couple who made us feel most welcome. Location excellent for public transport and Palermo.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this bed and breakfast and simply loved our stay.

The location is great. 5 min walk to the nearest subway station and it is right in between the key barrio's we wanted to visit. Palermo on one side, Sant Elmo and La recoleta on the other. Very central.

The room was very nice and spacious and the central living room was great too. Very nicely decorated with art and tasteful design. We loved coming back at night to our comfortable room.

The hosts are what makes this place really outstanding though. Fernanda was an excellent host. She made us feel at home immediately, offered us coffee and tea when we arrived and gave us concrete tips and advice on where to go and how to get around the city. We came to BA really unprepared after a trip through Chile but with her advice it was easy to bring our itinerary together.

Breakfast was also really good. Huge variety and very fresh... Great way to start the day.

We would stay here again without any doubt. It was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

My son and I stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of September and it certainly exceeded our expectations. Centrally situated but so quiet; artistically decorated and spacious; comfortable and clean rooms; attractive lounge and patio/courtyard for our use; and with breakfasts to die for. The hosts were delightful and so helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Situated in Barrio Norte, 20 mins stroll away from Palermo and Recoleta, 3 mins away from the nearest metro station, numerous buses downtown and beyond
2nd star: Apartment. Quiet ground floor unit looking out into a beautiful courtyard. Fernanda loves art and it shows in the details of the apartment, full of adorable vintage touches.
The B&B is a tiny one with only 2 rooms. Our ensuite room was huge, with a good bathroom. The amenities such as bathrobes and regular sized hairdryer were much better than regular B&B standards.
In Argentina, hotel breakfasts range from miserly (a medialuna and coffee) to adequate (with additional juice and some spreads). Tesorito's was an exception, generous to the point of excessive if we ate everything. Every morning, we would have a basket of medialunas, bread, cheese, ham, freshly scrambled eggs (cooked only when you wake up), coffee, juice, yogurt and even a fresh fruit cup! Suffice to say we were never hungry when we left.
Last but not least, Ahmed and Fernanda were great proprietors, friendly without being intrusive, helpful, resourceful and genuinely nice people working hard to ensure we had a good stay in Buenos Aires. They had lots of guidebooks on hand, and would through casual conversations help us craft our daily itinerary, complete with bus and train information. When we didn't have coins to take the bus, Fernanda just gave us all her change and insisted we take it. Lastly, we asked them to help us source transportation options to Estancia Villa Maria, which was about 60 kms away from BA. And while initially thought they would just give us the number of some remises, they personally researched multiple options (public and private transport), then called and checked with multiple vendors to find us the best price. That would be more than I would have done for myself!
Tesorito is not a luxury hotel, but you'll definitely get your money's worth!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tesorito Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tesorito Bed & Breakfast

Address: Ecuador 1250, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 249 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in a safe, central area of Buenos Aires (Barrio Norte, Recoleta, Palermo), Tesorito Bed & Breakfast is a quiet place to rest and an ideal starting point for discovering and enjoying the city. Ideally located at only one block from "Pueyrredon" subway station, one block from avenida Santa Fe and from multiple bus lines, you'll be able to go anywhere in the city. Tesorito Bed & Breakfast is also situated few minutes-walk from Recoleta and its must-see gothic cemetery and few blocks from two famous malls of Buenos Aires ("Alto Palermo" and "Abasto") Tesorito Bed & Breakfast is an apartmnent located an early 20th century building. Our rooms are spacious and feature high ceilings, wooden floor, air-conditionning, private bathroom with tub and shower, wifi, fridge etc. Your Spanish, English and French speaking hosts will be more than happy to make your stay in Buenos aires a unique and personalized travel experience and make you feel at home with hotel advantages. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tesorito Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.