We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST IN TOWN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piegari Ristorante

Piegari Ristorante
Posadas 1042. La Recova., Buenos Aires, Argentina
00541143269430
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #88 of 2,560 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST IN TOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Piegari is an INCREDIBLE place to eat. The food is DELICIOUS and the server was very helpfull with my lack of spanish. It is located at the most exclusive neighbour in Buenos Aires.
I had an amazing pasta with a great wine. For sure I will go back again as soon as I return to Argentina.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    177
    82
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Excellent choice of Italian restaurant in Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had dinner with two colleagues at Piegari; a great experience. Friendly welcome, complementary aperitif, forthcoming staff, the food really good. As previous reviewers pointed out, the prices are on the higher side, but it didn't feel overpaid to me, not just because the portions were good. Everything seems to fit in this place - the staff, the food, the atmosphere, the whole place is very nicely lit and decorated. Would surely come back to this great restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“My favourite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Neves disappointed me, every time I go I have the best time. Thanks Piegari for the quallity of your staff and the food. I will come back again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious and with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

If tired of steaks or typical Argentinean food, this is a great alternative.
Delicious Italian food that can get customized according to your requests.
Service is well above its neighbor restaurants.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Pizza,Disappointing Pasta”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had great pizza at this restaurant! We also ordered the mushroom pasta but it lacked any flavor, so disappointing! The waiter did not ask us about our food and we did not send the dish back (which we should have).But,when we got the bill the price of the pasta dish was almost $30! Are you kidding me?Yikes!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piegari Ristorante also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Piegari Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piegari Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.