We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Hotel in Bs As” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Suites & Lofts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hollywood Suites & Lofts to your Saves list
Hollywood Suites & Lofts
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nicaragua 5490, esq Humboldt, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Hamburg
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My favorite Hotel in Bs As”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed here for 6 months. The lofts are amazing (at least the top floor ones) with nice terraces and views. Interior is functional and well picked. WIFI is fast, breakfast on the rooftop is small but efficient. The location is amazing - just a few blocks to walk to amazing restaurants and bars in Palermo Soho and Hollywood.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    34
    17
    11
    10
See reviews for
14
54
26
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandurah, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Absolutely loved our stay here! Excellent value for the price. Check in staff were super friendly & helpful and always willing to give us directions and recommendations. The loft is very modern, clean & spacious with all the amenities you need for a comfortable stay such as fast wifi, aircon, TV, and your own kitchen. Not that you need to cook much given the convenient location to some delicious restaurants in Palermo (such as La Cabrera which is where we experienced our first and best steak in BA) Highly recommend Hollywood Suites & Lofts.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The loft is beautiful and spacious with a nice view.

The bathroom is pretty bad, the bathtub was broken and also the screen so the whole bathroom was flooded.

The lobby service is very poor

The location is really good, in the heart of palermo hollywood.-=

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Because I had an overnight layover in Buenos Aires, I asked my company's travel agency to find me something reasonably priced with a shuttle service available. They came back with the Hollywood Suites & Lofts, citing that it was not a shuttle bus, but the hotel would arrange a driver to meet me for 120 ARS (roughly 25 USD). Happy enough, I said book it.

I arrived on Saturday night about 9:45 pm. There are two locations about a block apart from each other, and my driver took me to the wrong one first. Reception - which looked more like a security doorman at a nice condo building in any big city - directed us to the right location. The taxi said cash only, exact change required. Check-in was extremely smooth, and reception spoke excellent English, which was ideal in light of my stunted Spanish. He provided a number of suggestions for food around the building and offered to arrange a delivery if I preferred.

The room was stunning - a two story loft, almost exactly as pictured, with a full kitchenette and a balcony overlooking the city. The bed occupied most of the floor space in the bedroom loft area, with the bathroom next to it with toilet, bidet, and shower/bath. I was on the 7th floor and noticed some noise when I had the balcony open, but nothing significant with it closed.

I walked around the neighborhood trying to pick some dinner - there is an Irish pub across the corner which smelled delicious, as well as an Italian/corner bistro a block further up. Unfortunately, none of them would take my American credit card. Eventually i found "Kentucky", a pizza shop about two blocks to the left and one block up and got three slices. It was delicious!

Back in the room, I ate and watched some TV on the large flat screen with the balcony open, fresh air and the sounds of the city waving in. I slept amazingly.

I would be very pleased to stay here again - for a night or for a longer trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Not sure if its just me, but for what I paid I consider accomodations to be top notch. I believe ive stayed in some pretty nice places before but never my own loft.

+
Price for quality is amazing
Designated wifi on every floor
Rooftop pool and jacuzzi with amazing views

It felt more like having your own apartment than actually staying at a hotel. The staff seem a bit more relaxed but i'm not fussy and dont care about being pampered or attended to every second. They were all helpful when they needed to be. Coming from Rio i spent nearly three times what i did here on a hotel there and in turn got about 100 square foot box with no space. This is definately a deal!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel apartments with spacious living area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of restaurants and mini-markets within a few minutes walk from the hotel. Can be a little noisy if you get a room facing the nearby railway. Kitchen facilities OK, but don't expect to be able to prepare a fancy three course menu. Microwave, stove and oven, coffee machine, fridge and freezer.
They have another place on Humboldt which I will try next time. This hotel is recommendable if you are fed up with hotel food and want to prepare you own light meals once in a while. TV channels could improve with a couple of international news channels. Some movie channels in english are available. Nice balcony with table and chairs and sunny (at least in room 18A). Laundromat in the basement and just call the reception for an iron and ironingboard. If you do not have too sensitive ears you can easily live with the noise level which is actually nothing different from most other big cities, and in return you get all the great nightlife just outside the door!
In general a hotel I would definitely consider next time I am in BA.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is located on a shady street in Palermo Hollywood, about a 10 minute walk from the D line subway (Subte). The loft was very comfortable, and included a nice balcony.
The hotel has recently changed breakfast providers, and on our first day, we went searching for breakfast at the roof level pool. We thought we had missed it, because of our late start. Only later did we learn that breakfast was served in the book store/art gallery/restaurant next door (with access through the lobby). The breakfast buffet was outstanding. Though there is no menu and they were not set out, we were able to order eggs.
The concierge services were outstanding. The man who handled the afternoon/evening shift was particularly helpful, doing Internet searches and making restaurant and other reservations for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hollywood Suites & Lofts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hollywood Suites & Lofts

Address: Nicaragua 5490, esq Humboldt, Buenos Aires 1425, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#88 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hollywood Suites & Lofts 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary, spacious (60 m2) lofts, furnished with designer furniture, all modern conveniences, lots of light. Large flat screen TV/DVD, full a/c, fully equipped kitchen. WIFI in the building. Large balcony with every loft. Rooftop sun terrace, pool and jacuzzi. Sauna and gym, massage and concierge services. Home away from home with breakfast served to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hollywood Suites & Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hollywood Suites & Lofts Hotel Buenos Aires
Hollywood Suites And Lofts
Hollywood Hotel Buenos Aires
Hollywood Hotel Lofts

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Suites & Lofts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.