We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Urban Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Junin 1727, Buenos Aires C1113AAS, Argentina   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% Off Room Rate
Ranked #69 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
“Great stay at Urban Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

This hotel was conveniently located in Recoleta - right by the cemetery. Great restaurants and cafes nearby. Walking distance to major sights. Not far from nightlife in Palermo.

The room was spacious and very clean. There was a small balcony and the bathroom was a great size. Safe in our room as well. They had a pillow menu so you can choose your preferred pillow type - what a great touch!

Service was efficient and front desk staff were helpful, allowing us to store our luggage before checking in and after checking out (due to flight schedules).

The breakfast was included and wasn't a huge selection of foods but had a good variety and was definitely sufficient for us.

The club next door has closed down. There were some concerns from other reviews but not noisy at all.

No pool but a hot tub and sauna and small fitness area upstairs on the rooftop.

Overall for the price, it was in a great safe location and very clean. Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    137
    23
    20
    13
See reviews for
82
225
34
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

Very large room - looked just like the pictures - and extremely comfortable! A great bonus to have a sitting area. Great breakfast and helpful staff. The location can't be beat - restaurants and shops at your doorstep without the noise of a busy street. The only downside was construction in the neighborhood that generally began around 7am - but you could still doze through it for a bit more sleep. We enjoyed taking our wine up to the 10th floor balcony to enjoy the views of the city before going out to dinner.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

My friend and I trvaeld to Buenos Aires for a week in late March, early April. We arrived at the Urban Suites hotel, not really sure what to expect. Well, it was just perfect!! The room was huge for just the two of us (we had a room with two twin beds, as requested). The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. They literally provided us with restaurant recommendations for every night of our stay and every recommendation was spot on. They called cars for us when we needed one, assisted my friend with a medical emergency, recommended attractions in the city, etc. The location is great as well. We walked most places during our stay. We always felt safe in the neighborhood, which was very important to us. And there was a great steak restaurant right next door that we hit up the night we arrived. I had read reviews online about loud music late at night at the Urban Suites, but we never experienced this at all. In fact, I think the night club that people had complained about is no longer in business, because we didn't see it. The added bonus with the hotel is the breakfast, it was really filling and got us started with a great meal and fabulous coffee - for free - every morning before setting off to explore..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Teton National Park, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

My wife and I enjoyed staying at the Urban Suites Hotel in trendy Recoleta, Buenos Aires. The staff was very helpful and the complimentary breakfast had hot items and a lot of pastries. The hotel is across the street from the Recoleta Cemetery where some of Argentina's most famous people, including Evita Peron, are laid to rest. There are many nice restaurants nearby serving Argentina's famous beef, ice cream parlors and other great choices. Besides seeing the sights of Buenos Aires, we took a boat trip on the unique Tigre Delta. Buenos Aires is a very European city and we enjoyed walking near our hotel and along the 9th of July Ave, quite possibly the world's widest street.

Room Tip: Get a room near the top for a view of the cemetary
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2011

Lovely hotel with a spacious, comfortable and clean room to unwind in after a day walking around Buenos Aires. The location was ideal as it is close to restaurants, cemetery and plenty of taxis to jump into if you want to explore other areas. The view from the top floor is fantastic and it was lovely to sit in the sun (jacuzzi was unfortunately being serviced) and read outside overlooking the cemetery. Good choice of food for breakfast. There was a bit of noise from the bars outside but not unbearable. Only downside was that we stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of our holiday and booked the hotel through expedia which was fantastic value. We asked to book another night at the end of our hotel and the price quoted to us was nearly the same price as staying 3 nights. We could have been offered a more competitive price!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Large, modern furnished rooms with spacious bathrooms and a great shower! Staff very professional and friendly and the breakfast had good variety. In terms of the location everything is within easy reach - if not just grab a taxi right outside the hotel entrance. It's within walking distance from the cemetery, MALBA, tree-lined shopping avenues and even two Freddos for your dulce de leche ice-cream cravings. Head out to Palermo Soho for your restaurant needs. A great stay overall.

Room Tip: Views will vary. Book in advance!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

The best in city situated on, VIP place, many good restaurants with local cuisine.Our suit №62 was comfortable with unforgettable window view on the beautiful and impressive cemetery. Your staff was friendly and competent. So thank you and i hope to see you again.

N. MIRONOV

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel

Address: Junin 1727, Buenos Aires C1113AAS, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#45 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#49 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#59 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Urban Suites is a boutique hotel with a modern and minimalist style. Located in the heart of the exclusive and famous Recoleta neighborhood, a few steps away from the Alvear Avenue and surrounded by a wide variety of cultural spots, such as museums, art galleries, theaters, live shows and shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Urban Recoleta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.