We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mine Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mine Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Mine Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Sussex, UK
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I really liked Mine Hotel. Some reviewers have talked about it being a bit tired. I don't agree. There were very occasional signs of wear and tear but nothing that spoiled our trip. The pool area was being upgraded but I guess they have to do it sometime and the weather was a bit too wet to use the pool anyway. The room was a good size, though an armchair would have been nice given we were there a week. The bathroom was small but worked and the shower area was roomy. All in all a very good hotel at this price. But what really makes Mine Hotel a gem is the staff and location. The staff were always friendly, always helpful and went out of their way to provide guidance to questions, help booking restaurants, etc. They even noticed from my partner's passport that we were there to celebrate a 50th birthday and a bottle of wine and tango CD were left in our room on the day. Little things like that make a stay so special. The location is superb, right in the heart of Palermo Soho with boutique shops, bars and restaurants galore. And it was quiet too so we had some of the best sleep we've ever had in an hotel. Many much larger hotels could learn from Mine. I wouldn't hesitate to return if in BA again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    875
    170
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
92
666
57
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We enjoyed our stay.

Small room but clean.

Soft linens.

Great location within walking distance to good restaurants. I highly recommend Mott restaurant (Edgar was very helpful).

Staff speaks fluent English and is very helpful. Their dinner recommendation at Mott was fantastic.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We arrived in Buenos Aires, for our first trip to Argentina, and stayed 4 nights at Mine Hotel Boutique. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, everything was excellent, from the room to the breakfast to the service and indeed the area.
Unlike another hotel we stayed at in Buenos Aires, they didn't ask us for a review, (the other hotel "suggested" we gave them 5 stars to help their business......), so I'm a little late in doing this!
The staff at Mine Hotel Boutique are impressive in their helpful, friendly attitude, with the added bonus that they speak impeccable English, which made things very uncomplicated for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

This a wonderfull boutique hotel, quite place to escape the heat of BA, the location is excellent.
The rooms are confortable and chic. The staff is sweet and accommodating. The breakfast was very good

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

Our tour company for our South American trip chose this hotel for our three nights in Buenos Aires. Situated in a quiet street and hip neighbourhood of Palermo, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff were friendly and helpful. There were plenty of restaurants nearby. The breakfast was very good by Argentine standards with options for a hot egg dish. Defintely recommend it to travellers wanting a different experience to large commercial hotels. Only gripe was the modern polished concrete flooring in room, would have preferred carpet or larger carpets squares. Bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We stayed at Mine Hotel twice during our trip and it was wonderful to come "home" to this very nice Boutique Hotel after our trip to Patagonia and Tierra del Fuego.

The atmosphere ist just amazing, the location to the other hot spots of the city is excellent. Very nice and helpful staff and affectionately equipped rooms. Breakfast is just great. Don't miss the Media Lunas!
In case you have any wish or question: no Problem (nice birthday present included)! Everybody is ready to help and there is always an excellent solution offered. Even the booking of tickets for the Opera Colon, which is complicated for tourists, was mastered by the staff.

For the next time in BA, our choice is already done: MINE Hotel!

Room Tip: Each room has ist own charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights. In Palermo Soho which is a residential area. Lots of restaurants, cafes and parks. Not close to the central area.

We had an issue but management took care of it. Very nice breakfast. Staff very helpful

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, DVD, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mine Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.