We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Palermo Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mine Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mine Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Mine Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #8 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Palermo Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We loved our stay at Mine hotel. The location is just perfect, right around the corner from shopping, bars, and nightlife. A decent cambio is nearby, and most importantly we felt safe while staying here. The rooms are what you might expect, and see in the photos and they are clean. The staff was just fantastic, always helpful, and they all seemed to care about their jobs which is very important. They offered fantastic recommendations, suggestions, make sure to tip them well. When I return to BA, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    161
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
88
635
54
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have never written a review before but we are so impressed with the hotel that i have taken the time and made the effort.

Read all the other reviews before booking and it has really lived up to expectations. In fact even better then that!!!

If you are looking for a 5 Star glitzy hotel then this place is not for you. If you want something a lot more personal, extremely clean, extremely quite, fantastic staff any time of the day or night and a very relaxed atmosphere, then you want stay at the Mine Hotel.

You would have to be a real difficult person to find anything bad about this place!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
109 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

For my first visit to Buenos Aires, I wanted to stay in an area with plenty of food and nightlife so chose Palermo Soho and the Mine Hotel. After the short (about 20 mins in traffic) taxi ride from the Jorge Newberry Airport we arrived at the Mine Hotel. It's in a renovated old building but has a very modern look, with a large glass front.

We were checked in very quickly, and asked whether we'd visited BA before. Upon replying in the negative the lovely Antonella gave us a full rundown of the neighbourhood (places to eat, drink, see) and then of the city. Nice to see someone so passionate about what their city has to offer.

Our room was on the 3rd floor, again very modern looking with 2 separate beds along with a coffee table and sofa. Flat screen TV, along with a list of DVD's available to borrow and free wi-fi. The bathroom was also a good size, with a large spa-type bath and nice powerful shower.

Breakfast is taken downstairs in the lounge area at the back of the hotel that looks out onto the small pool area. A nice selection of items, and there is a chef that will cook you something hot too if you so desire. There's also a nice sofa area around a large TV to relax during the daytime.

The Palermo Soho neighbourhood is a great place to spend some time. Plenty of interesting shops in the daytime but it's at night it really comes alive. A great slection of bars and restaurants to choose from. We only had 2 nights but managed to get through all the places recommended to us. The only issue would be that there is only 1 metro line that runs nearby and that's to the South when the hotel is to the North of the area. So it's a good 10 block walk if you want to get to the station.

Highly recommended, a lovely hotel with gorgeous staff (and yes, I even include the male staff in that!) I'd certainly stay here again when I'm next back in town.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I cannot say enough about our stay at the Mine Hotel. Truly the appointments and service of a top notch hotel with the feel of a cozy and friendly bed & breakfast. From top to bottom it was a great experience. Every chance they had, the staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome & appreciated. They answered questions, responded to inquiries with suggestions, helped me surprise my new bride with some fun treats...and seemed genuinely happy to do so. Last but certainly not least, the breakfast spread & menu were the perfect way to start every day in BA.

A quick note on location: The Mine Hotel is a good several blocks from the nearest metro station, but any urbanite should have no problem with it. Palermo Soho is fantastic. (For fellow NYCers: Greenwich Village meets Soho but with outer-borough prices.) Blocks & blocks of cafes, shops, bars, restaurants - all very walkable.

Room Tip: There are no real tips to a good room as the type of room you choose dictates the floor and location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while traveling for work, the hotel was selected by my client and I wasn't sure what to expect when I arrived. Needless to say, I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel and its location.

I was able to walk to find food, entertainment and shops every night without having to do or visit the same place twice.

The nightlife is superb in the neighborhood, although I was working all day, I didn't miss out on anything as the city doesn't come alive until after 8pm (22:00).

I would recomend the Mine Hotel to anyone of my friends and colleagues traveling to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Staff was really helpful with reservations of restaurants and tours. You feel really welcome. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a lot of choice and fresh products. Atmosphere in the hotel is very nice. The hotel is in a perfect location, just around the corner from nice shops and restaurants in Palermo Soho. Value for money here is excellent and we hope they keep up the good work so we will return someday!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana, Cuba
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I arrived at the Airport at BsAs without a hotel but soon decided on this hotel depending upon the reviews it had received. Also the location was ideal. I was greeted warmly on arrival just a couple of hours later and each and every staff member was friendly and helpful. In fact they would go out of their way to give you all the information you need.
The breakfast is enough, in fact you could defer your lunch to a minor role until your substantial dinner elsewhere because at breakfast you could have cooked omellette and the usual acccoutnrements. Very good service. This morning Julia was very kind and good. Claudio who works in the evening is very knowledgeable about what a tourist would need and please dont hesitate to ask him if you have any questions.
The rooms are befitting of a boutique hotel and i could sleep soundly without any disturbance. I hardly saw any of the other guests even though there were a few at the breakfast tables. The hotel has good occupancy rate so it is preferred to book in advance. If you go to their website there is a daily special rate which is good.
There are many people to thank especially the manager of the day of my departure who reminded me that my passport had been left in the safe in the room after i had checked out of the room!
will copy this review to virtualtourist.com as well. I will upload the photographs later ..

Room Tip: go to their website minehotel.com and see the photos and book at the rebate price offered which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#9 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, DVD, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mine Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.