We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mine Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mine Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Mine Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This small ,chic boutique hotel is run by excellent, friendly staff. The hotel is in a great location for the buzz of Palermo and great restaurants, yet only a short distance away from the major attractions.
The hotel is cleverly designed and feels fresh and classy.
The staff are all English speaking and could not be more helpful.
I highly recommend it...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    169
    22
    9
    2
See reviews for
92
666
57
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This hotel in located right in the heart of Palermo Soho, a very hip neighborhood with great restaurants, shops, etc. My room had a jacuzzi tub and a nice view to the garden which has a small pool. Delicious breakfast and also ate at the restaurant for lunch. They were kind enough to store our leftovers in the refrigerator so we could eat them for dinner. The sitting area has very interesting books. Fabulous staff.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

I just stayed there with a group of friends for 5 days - and we had an amazing experience. The rooms were very clean and quiet and the beds were very comfortable - but the staff is what makes this hotel truly great. I have never encountered such a friendly group of people who were so willing to help. They have great ideas for where to go to dinner and where to go out. They helped us make reservations, gave us maps, called us taxis, constantly changed $100 Peso bills we got from the ATM into smaller change. We had a lot of questions and requests for them and they really went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. We have to give a special thanks to Ladis (and Juan & Francisco) for all their help, but everyone we spoke with was great!

You can tell the hotel has a very strong attention to detail. They have FREE wifi in the entire hotel, and a FREE computer with internet and printer for you to use in the lobby. They also leave a 1-page summary of the news from your home country outside your door so when you wake up you can read about current events. The breakfast in the morning is great, very good buffet and made to order omlettes and pancakes that were always served quickly. One of our tours left before breakfast started, so they left us out muffins and made us coffee in the morning before we left. We had lunch there one day and it was excellent as well.

The location was great. We walked to a lot of the restaurants and bars we went to. There is also very good shopping within walking distance. It was also a short enough cab ride from wherever we wanted to go. It is in the area nicknamed Palermo Soho after NYC's Soho neighborhood and it did not disappoint with all of it's shopping, cafes, restaurants and bars.

We were all very impressed and I really can't say enough good things about it.

Room Tip: We had a room with a little balcony overlooking the pool. It was very quiet, although we also had f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011 via mobile

My fiance and I just stayed 6 nights in the Palermo room. Both of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found it to be even better than we had expexted. We loved the stylish decor and location and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend it to anyone and will stay there again on our next visit. I miss you Claudio!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee Why, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Arriving in Buenos Aires I had some good expectations regarding the hotel after reading the reviews here in TripAdvisor.

Unfortunatelly my first impression was not the best, I had organised for a car to pick us up from the airport for around $40 USD. Arriving from a very long flight we were very tired and a bit lost. The person who greeted us at the airport was very nice but then just told us to wait on the side for 5 minutes. There were other groups there waiting for their transfers as well. We ended up waiting for what was at least 20 minutes (A taxi would have been a lot cheaper and quicker). Our car was very dirty and smelled really bad. It seems we cannot complain much as the taxis in BA are very dodgy. At least the service was there and it was organised by the hotel, I did not have to worry about it.

Most importantly, arriving at the hotel, everything changed, the staff were very nice and the hotel looked very good. The rooms are on the smallish side but confortable enough. The bathrooms are good but tight.

I would say that the service in that hotel is better than average hotels will have and their breakfast is varied and fresh.

The hotel is in great location! I trully had a very enjoyable stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are decorated in different colours so if you want, pick a colour before hand. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

We made our reservation at the Mine Hotel after week's of research. The hotel was wonderful!

The rooms were clean with almost everything we needed. We would have liked a clock though. There was even a DVD player with a choice of movies.

The staff could not have been friendlier and more helpful. The recommendations for meals were spot on. They called taxis when required, all with a smile.

The breakfast was very pleasant, sitting by the glass windows, looking over the small neat garden and pool, while catching up on e-mail. The internet is free.

If we return to Buenos Aires we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We got a superior room, which had a jacuzzi tub, but as we shower, this was not necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Even before getting there the staff was very helpfull arranging our dinner reservations and aiport transfer (very recommended as Ezeiza airport is far away from the city and you can´t trust taxi drivers in BsAs).
We arrived early in the morning and, although the check in is only at 2pm, we were able to go straight to our room (lucky us!), after the kind front desk lady explained the city maps, the location of the subway station and major attractions.
The Palermo Room was amazing, bright, comfortable and clean. Bed and pillows were excellent. The bathroom was great too. There was a jacuzzi and the shower was very relaxing.
Despite the amenities are high quality, shampoo and shower gel are in large tubes, which the hotel claims to be green but I think a little unsanitary. They could have other green initiatives, like asking guests to separate recyclables for ex.
Another thing is that the stone panel lights were not working, but of course this didn´t bother us.
The location is great, many restaurants and shops around. For those who want to save, like us, the subway is 10 blocks away, but it's a nice walk.
Breakfast is very good, they have everything, fruit, yogurt, fresh juice, bread, croissants with dulce the leche, eggs...
Anyway, we do recommend Mine Hotel and we would definitely come back!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mine Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mine Hotel Boutique

Address: Gorriti 4770 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#5 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#6 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#27 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mine Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mine Hotel is a beautiful 20 rooms- hotel in the heart of Palermo Soho, the most trendy neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Esthetics, avant-garde and a warm style of personalized attention are combined in this new option that offers a garden with pool, wi-fi and great food (at room service or the Bistro) Most rooms with Jacuzzi and LCD. All rooms with mini bar, DVD, laptop-sized safety box and complimentary amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mine Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mine Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mine Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.