We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tango tango tango” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Senor Tango

Senor Tango
Vieytes 1655 , Barracas, Buenos Aires 1275 , Argentina
+54 11 4303-0231
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Senor Tango like an insider
$81*
and up
Ranked #23 of 467 things to do in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
new orleans
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“tango tango tango”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

wonderful show with old and new versions of tango. very exciting stuff. food is mediocre, but who cares with such a great show.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,769
    869
    354
    106
    95
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Everyone says that one must go to a tango show if visiting Buenos Aires. I was told that Senor Tango has the most spectacular tango show in town, comparable to shows in Las Vegas. I therefore selected to go there. I was quite amazed by the decor and the visual effects of the venue. The show started with some sort of a historical relay of the development of tango when suddenly real horses and actors dressed like amerindians came on the stage and started a fight. Then came with dancers showing their tango skills. Maybe I watched a lot of international dance competitions. I just feel that these dancers on the stage of Senor Tango are merely putting up a show for people rather than putting their heart into dancing. It really shows as the tango dance requires a lot of passion and fire. What disappoints me more is that the so-called Senor Tango came up to stage and started singing songs, one after another. I never actually saw Senor Tango dance on stage. All in all, I find there is too much singing and not enough dancing. Not to say is that, as a tourist, I don't think I need the feel for Argentinian patriotism when they paid homage to Eva Peron at the end of the show.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Bad food, regular vine. Bad organization, very political ending, very inclined to the peronista view.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing tango show ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a must see. The costumes, the music, the service -all A+.
If you are in Buenos Aires, you must go to this show. Hint: have dinner somewhere else ;)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Wonderful show, this is a dinner show. They serve a great meal ( I had the chicken), then you watch the show. I had never seen a live Tango show before and this was well worth it. I would go back again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Tango also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Senor Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senor Tango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.