We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and original” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osaka

Osaka
Soler 5608 - Palermo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
011 4775 6964
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 2,553 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Peruvian, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great and original”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Different dishes and different flavors, great service and good ambience. The tiraditos are a must. One time is not enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    177
    71
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Having dined mostly on Steak as one would expect during a visit to Argentina, I found that Osaka delivered a delicious alternative. I admit I was not hungry the day we visited but was lured after seeing the delicious fayre that my family had ordered and were now tucking into. I ordered a Salmon and Avocado salad plate - supremely delicious - the dressing was divine and the presentation was worthy of any 5 star establishment. I would strongly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of our best experiences in Buenos Aires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Osaka was one of the best experiences we had in Buenos Aires Palermo neighborhood. Of course it was our first time in BA so when walking into Osaka we had no idea what to order or what was good. Luckily we sat in front of Juan at the bar. Juan was great when we asked for recommendations, he took it from there and never steered us wrong. He had us try a little of a lot of different things which was a great idea. The food was amazing as was the atmosphere and the drinks. If your visiting BA you must go to Osaka and visit Juan. Try to get there before 8 or so as it fills up quickly.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Simply Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Recommended by our lovely boutique hotel Palermo Place, Osaka was a joy. Fun, hip, and cool atmosphere coupled with terrific food made our experience.
In the land of beef, this was an oasis from the heavy beefy meals we had!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best we had in Buenos Aires”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

After a week of extremely bland Argentine food, we were jonesing for some flavor. Osaka did not disappoint. We walked in on a Thursday night without a reservation, and were seated immediately. Service was prompt and attentive. I noticed complaints about charging for the table, water, & extras, but, hey, that's what all the restaurants in BA do.
Our party of four split four appetizers and two entrees. I'm not a sushi fan, but I scarfed up two kinds. The seaweed salad was the best I've ever had. The bill came to less than $50 per person including tip. While we didn't have liquor or dessert, we thought the price was good for the quality of food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Osaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Osaka, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.