We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Rosa Negra

La Rosa Negra
Dardo Rocha 1918 - Martinez, Buenos Aires, Argentina
01147172249
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 2,557 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Argentinean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

This Restaurant is amazing for various reasons: delicious food, the "ojo de bife" is super tasty, the attention is very good and also the enviroment of the Restaurant (dim lights). I Love the fact that there's no much noise and you can actually eat in peace. It's quite expensive, but all these type of restaurants in Bs.As are so it's worth going, at least once.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    105
    29
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We lived for almost 5 years in Martinez, a suburb of buenos aires. Our favorite restaurant was rosa negra. The meat is the best in town, fantastic wines ain't a very competitive price and great service.

Try the Ojo de Bife or Lomo or Asado de tira, it is all great.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“La Rosa Negra, nice place, well balance: price, meals, service, environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I spent great time with my family, excelent service (thanks Hugo, the waiter), quality meals, we ordered pastas, the cheapest the better :-) . I strongly recomended it, it worth. A agree with "enroco", you better go early or make a reservation in advance

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was an amazing find. Beautiful space, amazing bread basket, well-priced wines, and wonderful food. We shall go back!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Exceptional Everything, Do Not Miss This One”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is probably the best steak house in Argentina, period. Well worth the 20 minute taxi ride from downtown. Very reasonable prices for the quality of experience. The chef has a Japanese influence, the steaks are export quality and the service is first rate. This is a world class, very high standard, excellent restaurant. Do not miss this one. Best Choriso in BA.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rosa Negra also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to La Rosa Negra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Rosa Negra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.