We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best pizzas we had in Argentina!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kentucky (Pacifico)

Kentucky (Pacifico)
Av. Santa Fe 4602, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Improve this listing
Ranked #716 of 2,510 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best pizzas we had in Argentina!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011 via mobile

Tasty, simple, quick food. Go for the pizza and beer special for two - you can always pack up whatever you can't finish and enjoy it for breaky the next day :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    40
    18
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guayaquil, Guayas, Ecuador
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza in Buenos Aires!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

An excellent pizza restaurant with great prices. Is very cheap compared to the sizes of the pizza and the excellent service it provides. I totally recommend it!

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Afforadble Palermo Gem! Great for a quick lunch bite. Look for their special combo meals.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

My husband is from Kentucky, so of course that's why we walked in. But, we'd go back in a heartbeat. Sit by the window for great people watching on the corner of a busy street.

4 cheese pizza is VERY cheesy, so looking back, one cheese is probably fine.

Great service during lunch when it was full, but not packed out. Deeper dish pizza than typical, but not as deep as Chicago.

Bottom line- great prices on great pizzas. Big green olives on every pizza are delish.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville,KY
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Being from Kentucky, we decided to give it a try. We also noticed it was always packed, good sign. It was excellent pizza at a good price. Right at a busy section of Palermo also, on Santa Fe.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Thick and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Argentine thick pizzas, they've became a brand, I love them. Try the faina (chickpea pizza without cheese), a classic Italian dish, in Argentina we use to eat a slice of faina on top of a slice of pizza, just like a sandwich, and drink a glass of "moscato" (sweet wine), you will love it. Plenty of memorabilia of famous horse riding's jockeys.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kentucky (Pacifico) also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Kentucky (Pacifico)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kentucky (Pacifico), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.