We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good brew pub” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antares Brew Pub

Antares Brew Pub
Armenia 1447 | This Is Palermo Not Almagro, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)
+541148339611
Improve this listing
Ranked #539 of 3,007 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo
Top Contributor
345 reviews 345 reviews
235 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Very good brew pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to eat and drink, especially if you enjoy a good craft draft beer. Can be a little noisy but worth it. May be the best brew pub in B.A.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    65
    19
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great night scene, mediocre beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Go for the company or the overall night scene in this bar and area. Beers themselves were ok, and my friend wasn't impressed with the bar food.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lively, fun atmosphere - Below average beer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I are craft beer lovers but we didn't come to Argentina for the beer. However, when we heard there were actually a few microbrew pubs in Buenos Aires, we were intrigued. We stopped by Antares before dinner to check it out. The place was hopping with young Argentinians who presumably just got off work on a Friday evening. Everyone was having a great time and the place had a nice vibe. We sat at the bar with the hopes of striking up a conversation with the bartender to learn more about Antares' beers. Unfortunately, the bartenders were pretty unfriendly, so there was very little small talk. We got a flight of beers and they were all just a bit off. Granted, we are sort of beer snobs, but the descriptions and styles of each beer did not match how they tasted. The most decent and aptly named one was the Barleywine.

We didn't eat any food (except for the peanuts they served at the bar, which were actually really good) but the plates we saw looked good - standard brewpub fare. Sliders, nachos, platters of appetizers.

Unfortunately, both my husband and I felt a little yucky after drinking those beers and it took us a while to walk off whatever we were feeling and gain an appetite again. But it was cool to get a glimpse of the budding beer scene in BA. I'm sure it will only get better as they get access to more and better hops.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice brewpub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

We walked by many times when the pub was closed and finally checked - it's only open at night. Too bad because it would be a great place for lunch or an afternoon snack. It feels like most any brewpub we've been in around th west coast of US or Canada - including sale of souvenir shirts. There are alot if beers to try and some are quite nice. The food is also pub style and very nice. Try to get one of the outdoor tables when the weather is hot. Beer prices are same as we pay at home but food is more of a bargain. Check it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Noord-Holland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Refreshing brewery in BA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I loved everything! We wanted to taak à big platter, the waitress suggested it was too big, so we shared a great hamburger.
First reason to come however is the beer, we tasted quite some, all were great!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antares Brew Pub also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Antares Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antares Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.