We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Bell Captain!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Intersur Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Intersur Suites to your Saves list
Intersur Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Av. Corrientes 1984, Buenos Aires C1045AAO, Argentina (Balvanera)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Brescia, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rude Bell Captain!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

we arrived in the night and once we got out of the taxi my wife asked the bell captain help for the luggage, he says that's the trolley, do it your self!
We felt immediately uncomfortable, this situation has been repeated again the following morning when we saw 2 people seated and talking by themselves without asking if we needed any help.
Apart that the Hotel and the room was updated.
Very bad experience, absolutely to cancel from the list!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    62
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
41
32
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

On the way to board a cruise ship and sail around the South America we stayed at this hotel for just one night. The best part about the hotel is its location. That is if you are, like me, going on a cruise. It is very close to a lot of tourist attractions that you can cover within a day or two, and it's very close to the sea port. It takes only a few minutes and about 6-7 dollars for a taxi ride from the hotel. However, if I was visiting Buenos Aires for a longer period of time, I would probably stay at some other place. This hotel does get a little noisy due to a very busy street it's overlooking and there are some nicer areas of town where it feels less touristy and generally cleaner outside. Nevertheless, the service at the hotel was wonderful. Everybody was super accomodative and friendly. The complimentary breakfast is fresh and the selection of food will satisfy any demanding traveller. I have stayed at a lot of nice hotels around the world, and this was one of the best breakfast buffets. The hotel itself is not large. So, you never get a feeling like you are at a busy hotel. They pay attention to your requests and take care of you right away. All staff at the hotel speaks English.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
181 hotel reviews
Reviews in 129 cities Reviews in 129 cities
310 helpful votes 310 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Check-in was fast and friendly. The staff during my staff was the star of this hotel. They were quick to answer questions and to assist in anyway they could. The lobby is small and there is a breakfast room behind the lobby, buffet sytle, it was ok but certainly nothing to write home about. The staff in the breakfast room were also pleasant. The room was basic, double bed, TV, wifi, small kitchen. Small bathroom, the power of water in the shower was poor and it took quite awhile for the warm water to appear. Not much more water power in the bathroom sink, and the bathroom floor could have been cleaner especially around the shower area, and toilet area. Hotel is located on a busy street and there is also football practice grounds across from it, Had it not for wearing ear plugs a good nights sleep would have been difficult. The room also felt very humid, at least one could open the window for a breeze of cool air.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

Great (but very noisy) location. Nice floor plan but everything looks super old. Nice and helpful staff at the desk. Basic but good breakfast. Would still recommend for short stays.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montego Bay
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

This hotel is located in the Reoleta area, very central located. The hotel is Recently renovated. Rooms are clean and very nice . The staff is great and very helpful. The restaurant Marcelo is amazing, if you stay at hotel they apply a discount. Food is amazing and the service is first class. I had recommended to my friends who all stayed there and were impressed. Definitely stay there again. We stayed for 10 days . The hotel is well thought out , gyms on the 12 floor , is enough do a good workout on a holiday. Overall great facilities

Room Tip: We chose a room with a view but really not that great a view that was only setback. My room was on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011 via mobile

Just perfect. Good location, close to the main places in Buenos Aires. Service is great.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed at Intersur Suites for 2 nights, we booked a triple room. Of course,this is not a luxury hotel, but is good deal for your money.The location is near the theatre district,that´s Corrientes Ave. The lobby is a small one, the staff was correct.Our room was on the 8th floor, was large enought for us, there was a kitchenette, a round table, 4 chairs, 3 confortable beds, and a small balcony.The towels and bedsheet demands replacement, looked old and grey instead of white. The room was quiet.The private bathroom had a bathtub. The hotel offers guests to take the breakfast at the breakfast room on the ground floor,or you can choose to have it at your suite without extra charge. The breakfast was frugal, french toast, cookies, croissants, coffe, milk, orange juice, no much more. The internet was free.Check out is at 10 a.m,, too early in my opinion. The overall opinion es good, the price es cheap if compared with any other hotels nearby.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Intersur Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Intersur Suites

Address: Av. Corrientes 1984, Buenos Aires C1045AAO, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Balvanera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
#97 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Intersur Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Intersur Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intersur Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Intersur Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.