We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm and elegance” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PuroBaires Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added PuroBaires Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
PuroBaires Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Niceto Vega 4788, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
california
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm and elegance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

The unsigned simple facade of ths beautiful little boutique hotel located in the Palermo Soho district helps to create the sense of haven-like privacy and elegance inside. We were greeted by the smell of fresh baked breads and coffee as we entered the shiny white interior of this lovely buidling. The delightful owner, Iris, explained how she and her husband had lovingly restored every aspect of the 5 story hotel; from the basement gym and spa area, to the top floor deck where a tranquil oasis looks across the rooftops of this interesting city. Our rooms (we booked 2), though small, were elegant and comfortable. Space constraints were addressed in an impressive and versatile way. Purobaires has larger rooms with jacuzzi tubs and I believe these are the rooms with numbers ending in "3" on each floor. Our initial few days in BA were spent at the Marriott Plaza (5 Star) and there was no comparison to our enjoyment of Purobaires for our last days in the city. A full English breakfast is served daily (included in room price) and the hotel staff was extremely gracious and helpful. This hotel offers excellent value for money and we highly recommend staying there when visiting BA.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    63
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
21
148
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2010

Great location , Friendly Staff , Comfortable rooms & Excellent desing.
Purobaires is a Perfect Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

Fantastic food and great service. Very convenient spot for exploring Palermo and BA

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

I felt like I was at home when I stayed here. The staff was very frindly and curteous.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

Hotel was beautiful,verywell decorated. Superior room was a bit small, but very comfortable.(the ones at back are larger)
The rooftop was perfect for relax time after a long day sitesseeing and before going out for dinner & tango !
location can`t be better: shops and restaurants are just round the corner.
Perfect !!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

Very sunny rooms and freshly decorated.
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and let us store our luggage while we want to Iguazu Falls. They couldn´t have been better luggage was waiting in our room when we returned 3 days letter for our second stay.
We love Purobaires !!!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

nice place, brilliant location. Staff were very welcoming. Breakfast poor, id skip it

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to PuroBaires Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PuroBaires Hotel Boutique

Address: Niceto Vega 4788, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#21 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#78 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PuroBaires Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best hotel boutique in Palermo Soho, offers the quality of a five star hotel with a warm personalized attention to make your stay in Buenos Aires a unique and exclusive experience. Strategically located in the heart of Palermo Soho, allows our guests to visit and enjoy Buenos Aires fully. The hotel offers concierge 24hs with bilingual personnel, jacuzzi, terrace,solarium, heated swimming pool, Patio Zen, sauna, massage room, gym, internet Wi Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your PuroBaires Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Purobaires Hotel Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PuroBaires Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.