We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot see the dancers” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rojo Tango

Rojo Tango
445 Martha Salotti, Faena Hotel & Universe | Martha Salotti 445, Buenos Aires, Argentina (Puerto Madero)
54 11 4952-4111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 312 Attractions in Buenos Aires
Type: Performances
Attraction Details
Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Cannot see the dancers”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Spend US$ 560.00 for me and my wife to enjoy this show on November 16, 2012.
The tango dance is beautiful and especially the foot work. My wife is a former ballerina with the Metropolitan Opera in New York. The dinning area is very small en holds about 100 persons, but only 8-10 people can view the feet of the dancers, (the front row) the other 90 persons can only see the dancers from the waste up. We complained to the manager in charge he did not want to do anything and as I could not see the dancing (only from the waste up) I left and requested my money back - THEY REFUSED.

To top it of my wife had the ravioli for dinner and said it tasted funny, now four days later back in the USA - she is still sick an now under doctors care.

DO NOT RECOMMEND - BIG RIP OFF

Dr. John Verstraaten

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    70
    18
    13
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A great evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The price ($275USD per person) is not cheap, but it is all inclusive and everything about the evening is first class. They provided car service to and from the show. The show room is not hugh and, if you are having dinner you would probably be no farther than three tables from the stage. The moment we were seated, they asked what type of wine we preferred and they kept our glasses full the entire night. The food was good, but the real attraction was the show. A great band, super dancers and both a male and female singer. We left our hotel about 8:30 PM and it was after midnight when we returned. The show itself was about 90 minutes long with continuous music. Well worth the money.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Thrilling, sexy tango.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just got back to hotel (Casa sur in Recoletta , small but lovely) still buzzing from show. Yes, expensive but worth every penny if you sit at the front as you almost feel like they're dancing exclusively for you. Excellent service throughout, Food and wine enjoyable but it really is all about the tango. The music, singing, the passion. Just lost in the whole experience. Just forget the cost and go. You won't regret it!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Most everyone told us to go since it is the "best" in BA. Hard to say based on others we talked to but we loved it. The show starts at 10:15am and ends at 11:45pm. Good dancing, vocals were strong and dinner was good not great. Wine flows very freely and staff is very friendly. I would suggest to anyone although it is the most expensive in BA

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Even though it is expensive - we each paid around $US 240 - it is absolutely worth it. Remember to ask for a table in the first row. The food is really good (3 courses), and you get all the wine (and champagne) you want during the whole evening. The show itself its incredible and the highlight of our trip to Buenos Aires. Definitely worth the money!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rojo Tango also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Rojo Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rojo Tango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.