We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely boutique” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vain Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Vain Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Vain Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Thames 2226/8 | Ciudad Autonoma de Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires C1425FIF, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Studio City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Lovely boutique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

In a charming area, Palermo. Not far from the metro, good restaurants in the area, near the horse races, which were fun. Wonderful small hotel with exceeding helpful service! Good restaurant recommendations and help in making reservations. Gave us lots of good advice on sights. Delicious breakfast. Beautiful rooms. We had one of the larger rooms and it was lovely, with a jacuzzi tub.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for taking you time to write a review about us, guest!
We are glad to hear that you like your room assigned as well as breakfast. We really hope tohave another future visit from you soon.
Kind regards,
VAIN Staff"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    110
    30
    9
    1
See reviews for
35
233
46
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Spent a weekend here and it was delightful. The staff helpful, the rooms clean, bright and nice - a bit small but very manageable. The breakfast was lovely in a very peaceful setting, jazz music in the background. The upper floor has a sitting room and outdoor terrace - lovely. The area is great for restaurants, shopping and getting to some main sightseeing. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Kristen,
We want to say thank you! We really appreciate your words, they really help us as a working team.
It is nice to know that you enjoy your stay. Next time we invite you to reserve one of the main categories as a Junior Suite with its own patio or one of the V Senior with their balconies.
We look forward to your future visit.
Best regards,
Vain Staff"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Spent 6 nights there. At first was not sure of location but ended up being perfect ! Near many great restaurants, Palermo boutiques, museums, garden/parks... Very close to subway station. Great breakfast, excellent coffee, staffs are all very nice and helpful. Room was not large but just fine for 2 people. Roof top terrace is amazing, nice place to relax after a long day !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Mr Rick,
We want to thank you for such a nice words about us and Palermo district. We do our best to make you feel at home faraway from your home.
Really hoping to have you here as our guests on your future visit.
Kind regards,
Vain Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel. Everything about it is perfect - the location, the facade when you first rock up, the security, the staff, the breakfast, the rooms...everything!!
The location in Palermo is perfect. Turn right and you're in the heart of Palermo Soho in 2 minutes. To the left is the subway in 5 minutes. Palermo is also really safe to walk around at all hours.
The hotel itself is beautiful. So much character, so pristine and with perfect little touches.
The staff were very very helpful and friendly. The freshly prepared breakfast was also of a very high quality and variety.
The rooms made me never want to leave. Its a big room and the toilet / bathroom and vanity is also large, well lit and very clean. Perfect shower pressure too! The bed is extremely comfy, the best sheets ever!
I also loved the amenities they give you. All in all, I loved this hotel. I really cannot fault it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear guest,
We want to thank you for such a positive and friendly review about us.
It is really nice to read about those touches founded during your stay. We really look forward to have you here really soon.
King regards,
Vain team"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Arrived late at night to be greeted by a nice guy in reception who quickly got us checked in.

Hotel is in a central area of Palermo, close to all shops and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and the breakfast was perfect (lots of it).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much us for choosing us. We are more than glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as our friendly staff.
We look forward to have you here really soon.
Best regards,
Vain Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brainerd, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

While planning our trip to Buenos Aires my husband and I were originally going to stay in a large chain hotel. But, after much research, (Thanks Trip Advisor!) we decided to stay at The Vain. Let me tell you, that was the best decision we made!!! The hotel staff were as good as you could find anywhere in the world: friendly, helpful, courteous, knowledgeable, bilingual, and just very sweet and wonderful-ALL of them! We found our room to be perfect for our stay: clean (thanks Marta!), comfortable bed, great shower, quiet, with all the amenities we needed. The AM breakfast was plentiful and delicious and the coffee amazing. It was great because the breakfast was so filling we could explore most of the day before having to worry about food for quite some time. The second floor lounge area and rooftop patio were great for downtime and relaxation and we were surprised on several occasions to be sitting in these areas and then suddenly treated to breads and juices by hotel staff. The area the hotel is located is absolutely perfect: close to the subway (which we took all over the city), close to excellent dining (more options than you can even eat at), and very safe (we did not feel uncomfortable once, even late at night). Alexandro, you and your staff made this an adventure we will never forget...we came for a concert (Pearl Jam!) but left with a love for BA and the fine folks we met at The Vain.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear guests,
We want to thank you for choosing us during your visit to Buenos Aires.
You came for a concert, so we are more than glad to hear that you like the city and its people!
Really hoping to have you here as our guest on your next visit.
Best regards,
Vain Staff"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I used the Vain Hotel for our home base while visiting Argentina. They held our bags while we traveled, Checked on flights, called for cabs, suggested great restaurants, helped us with our plans and fed us wonderful breakfast every morning! Pablo at the front desk was a lifesaver on more than one occasion! All of the employees really work hard at making you feel comfortable. The owner is a really nice guy as well.... I can still taste the warm bread with nuts and some sort of berries.
We stayed in 3 different rooms and they were all really nice. There is a terrace on the top floor that is also quit relaxing after a long day...... I would recommend them highly!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear guest,
We really would like to thank you for chossing as your home in Buenos Aires city, and we really hope to have you here as our guest on your future visit number 4 to the city.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our terrace and our homemade type breakfast.
We look forward to you here really soon.
Kind regards,
Vain Staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vain Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vain Boutique Hotel

Address: Thames 2226/8 | Ciudad Autonoma de Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires C1425FIF, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#63 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#67 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vain Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of "Palermo Viejo" neighborhood, only 15 minutes away from the main tourist attractions, VAIN gives the guest the possibility of having another alternative to the noisy BA downtown.It preserves the "Porteño" neighborhood feeling, combined with a bohemian and avant-garde mixture that can be sensed in the variety of stores, from fashion designers, antique and design furniture to coffee shops, fashion restaurants and bars, along with the traditional ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Escapio, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vain Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vain Boutique Buenos Aires
Hotel Vain Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vain Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.