We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vain Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vain Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Vain Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Thames 2226/8 | Ciudad Autonoma de Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires C1425FIF, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Exeter, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Vain hotel was extremely helpful when my flight was cancelled to the US due to "Sandy".

The Bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was really pretty and modern. Decor in the entire hotel was very modern and relaxing. I wish I could have stayed longer. I really, really appreciated their help with the numerous flight changes.

The hotel is located a short walk from the metro and nice shopping. Good restaurants in the area too. Large market was down the street too. Walking distance to the Evita museum.

Also, the mini bar was reasonably priced. And much needed at that point!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thanks to you, guest!
We love to hear that you liked our "vain decor".
Consider your flight cancellation as another extra day to relax on holidays, and of course it was our pleasure to help you on this.
Thank again to you for choosing us during your stay in Buenos Aires, and
we really look forward to have you as our guest soon!
Kind regards,
Vain staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    120
    32
    10
    1
See reviews for
43
261
53
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I recently spent two weeks in Buenos Aires. The first week, for business, they put us up at a Sheraton Hotel, which was lovely, but too big! My second week was for pleasure and I met up with the yoga group at Vain. The hotel was everything I had wanted! A nice boutique size hotel with all the room amenities one could ask for. What made the whole experience, however, was the staff. They truly anticipate your every need and go above and beyond to make their guests comfortable and happy. The location of the hotel is excellent, within walking distance to fabulous shopping, restaurants, Palermo sights and the supte (which is an easy efficient way to get around the city). The security in the hotel is also excellent as are the morning breakfasts & 'cafes con leche'
I look forward to visiting BA again, and I will definitely make Vain my hotel of choice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear guest,
We are so happy to read such a nice things about us, and that you have also experienced Buenos Aires 100%. Fast Subway to visit downtown, Puerto de Madero as well as the irressistible shopping area nearby!!
Nice choice, cafe con leche to start the day, but we invite you next time to taste our local cappuccino with chocolate and cinamonn on big cup.
Thank you so much for choosing us, & we really hope to have you here again soon!
Best regards,
Vain Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I recently stayed here on a yoga / tango retreat (solyoga) and having stayed at many boutique hotels throughout the world - i have to say that Vain has everything down pact! the staff were so extremely helpful and friendly, the quality of food and service again just beautiful and the Aura of the hotel was everything we could have wanted and more. Upstairs on the roof we did our morning yoga classes and its just perfect up there for it or a glass of wine in the evening. location wise too it was perfect! if you would like to do tango lessons too whilst here - i highly recommend (narrative tango tours) who do group classes or private just up the road. Thank you Vain x

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you, guest!
We really appreciate your positive review about us and the hotel itself.
As you said a real boutique hotel where its staff do its best to cover all the guest s wishes to enjoy their visit in Buenos Aires.
Next time you can have your tango lesssons at Vain lounge, why not?
Hoping to have you again as our guest really soon!
Best regards,
Vain Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The perfect spot to stay in Buenos Aires,this boutique hotel is in a fabulous location, walk to all the coolest restaurants, bars, clubs, subway, gardens, museums. The staff are extraordinary, they anticipate your every need and remember everything. So courteous, it felt like a home away from home. A mixture of hip, quaint and charming if you can imagine that. The best breakfasts, and what I like is that although the room furnishings are simple, the important things are just right, like wood floors, French doors,mosaic tiled bathrooms with powerful showers and plenty of counter space and room for storage and dressing etc. and spotless. I will return to this again and again I am sure. I travel a lot for business, generally stay at Marriotts and Hilton's but frequently at luxury hotels and this measured up enough that I chose to spend my second week in BA here rather than risk being disappointed elsewhere. you won't go wrong here. Wireless Internet connections though free in the rooms was a challenge but in the public areas was always good, a nice lounge and library of books and sweet rooftop deck with complimentary refreshments morning and afternoons. Because night life is what it is all about , if you are a light sleeper be warned if your neighbors are inconsiderate sounds carry through the courtyard but for me that was no problem as I live in a city and am used to sounds when I sleep. I would have loved an iPod docker or radio in my room I am sure theI could have figured out some music on the TV but never got around to turning it on or asking. Great security too, as a solo traveler I felt completely safe as they closely monitor all the public areas, corridors and outside of the building.

Room Tip: I stayed on the ground floor and liked the convenience, the elevator is fast for other floors, I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Karen,
Thank you so much for your words. We really appreciate them!
It is nice to hear to you were able to enjoy Palermo for first time and also able to enjoy our breakfast and common area as well.
We will check the internet connection at the ground floor as you said that sometimes was not working. Up to now, Led tv with cable tv and some lively music at the bar & terrace, but you might get and iPod docker on you next visit (thank you for the recommendation).
Hoping to get a new visit from you really soon!
Best regards,
Vain Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We have already rated Vain hotel from our stay two years ago. We were very satisfied with the hotel then and we are still very satisfied with the boutique hotel.
We booked a Superior room facing the inside hall and not the street. The room is large, very good bed, good place for your clothes, nice bathroom with very good shower. We stayed at Vain hotel for seven days. The breakfast is very good. You have your own breakfast menu where you have different choices. They remembered every morning our special requirements as "extra toasted bread", "fruit", "black coffee" (served three or four cups every morning) and they always asked if we wanted anything more. You will not be hungry after breakfast. You have wifi in the room that works very well and if you need any advise about Buenos Aires the staff at the reception will help you out with everything.
Thank you very much Vain, your staff did it again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear John,
We really would like to thank you for choosing us again as your home in the city!
Doing our best to offer `your own breakfast` with a big variety of breads, hot drinks, fruits, toasted sandwiches and son on- adding more hapiness to your holidays'' and of course, we practice daily to memorize some of the guest s wishes.
Thanks again! Your positive feedback really help us to grow as a work team.
Hoping to have you as our guest again on your next trip!
Best regards,
Vain Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012


We had a fabulous experience in Buenos Aires. This hotel was the perfect home base. I meet a group of people in BA for 8 days and we chose this hotel. We couldn't have landed Ina better place. The room and hotel are clean, beautiful, cozy with a flair of authenticity and elegance. The service the staff provided went well beyond that of standard hotel hospitality.
Thank you for making my first experience so amazing. I will be back and I will stay here.
Truly, Dawn

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, General Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear Dawn,

We would also like to thank you for being our guest during your visit to the city! It is really nice to hear that you liked the hotel & our service. We did do our best to make you feel at home far away from home those days. Really hoping to have you as our guest again. Best regards,
Vain Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The staff were so hospitable at this sweet hotel in Polermo Soho. Ideally located and sheltered from street noise, the marble hallways made for some acoustic challenges from other guests talking and walking in the hallways late at night / early in the morning after enjoying the BA nightlife. The room was light and spacious. The Jacuzzi tub was a nice idea, but didn't hold water for long, and some of the jets didn't work, so not a big selling point. The breakfasts were outstanding and included. The price was right!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BuenosAiresVbh, Manager at Vain Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for choosing us, guest!
We really appreciate your review. It help us to keep on improving our service.
Sorry to hear about the noise caused by other happy guests at their arrival. Please, next time let us know about the jacuzzi so we can check it with maintenance.
Hoping to have you as our guest next time too!
Best regards,
Vain staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vain Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vain Boutique Hotel

Address: Thames 2226/8 | Ciudad Autonoma de Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires C1425FIF, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#15 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#42 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vain Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Palermo Viejo neighborhood, only 15 minutes away from the main tourist attractions, VAIN Boutique Hotel gives the possibility of having another alternative to the noisy BA downtown. It preserves the "Porteno" neighborhood feeling, combined with a bohemian and avant-garde mixture that can be sensed in the variety of stores, from fashion designers, antique and design furniture to coffee shops, fashion restaurants and bars, along with the traditional ones. Check in: 1:30PM Check out: 11AM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Splendia, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vain Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vain Boutique Buenos Aires
Hotel Vain Boutique

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vain Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.