We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buenos Aires at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Buenos Aires Crillon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added NH Buenos Aires Crillon to your Saves list
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   796 Santa Fe Av, Buenos Aires C1059AB0, Argentina (Retiro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #66 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quebec City, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Buenos Aires at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I use to come to this traditional Buenos Aires hotel many years ago, but never came back since it was boyght by NH chain until now. I was worried that the charming atmosphere of this hotel was changed, but wow! not at all. I am so happy i came back to try it, what a gem! I loved it!!! In addition of the charm, the staff is absolutely WONDERFUL, always helping and never pretensious, the room was lovely, the shower magnificent and the breakfast to die for. In addition the location could not be better. I am thrilled I re-discovered this hotel again, i recommend it 100%!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    411
    107
    21
    7
See reviews for
157
310
40
216
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joinville, SC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Good choice!
Located close to Colon Theater, 9 de Julio Street, Florida Street and other great places to visit.
With comfortable and ample accommodations, the hotel offers a good breakfast, free wi-fi and a helpful staff.
It's a good choice for vacation or business trips.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My second stay at the hotel and it is a very nice hotel. Great location for exploring this part of the city. Very nice airy breakfast room with a good breakfast selection with the NH "antioxidant" specials.
The rooms are a nice modern design, bathrooms OK if a little impractical.
Service was good from both front desk and restaurant.
The main issue I have with the hotel is the outside street noise is considerable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great location, perfect for my business meetings in the Microcentro and Puerto Madero area of BA. Staff was very friendly and attentive. There are plenty of great restaurants and shopping places just a walking distance away. Lot of taxis nearby too, so easy to grab one. TV, Internet and hot water worked great. The only drawback is that the walls were too thin for me. It's not a problem as long as you have neighbors that go to sleep when you go to sleep, but if not, you will have to bring earplugs. Despite this, I still think it was great value. Strongly recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no neighbors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Excellent location opposite Plaza St Martin, close to Subway and Florida Street. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were small but well equipped, modern and clean. Very pleasant breakfast room overlooking the Square and good and constantly restocked with fresh food and breads.
We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the upper floors, we were on the 7th floor and didn't experience street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I loved the location of this room. It was close to Plaza San Martin and Florida Street. There were stores and food available all around the hotel.

The room was clean. The room had a large window that I was able to open to enjoy the cooler temperatures.

Nothing extremely great or bad to report! It was a solid choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

There were multiple negatives we experienced.
1. The phone in the room did not work. No effort was made to fix it within the next 48hrs after it was reported.
2. The bar was advertised as being open from 11am to 11pm. On two consecutive evenings we went to the bar at about 6pm for a pre dinner drink. No barman. Went to reception and they said they would get him. Took twenty minutes and then he disappeared again. Took another twenty minutes for the next patrons to get him back
3. The heating / cooling unit in our room did not work.
4. Could only access Spanish speaking TV channels. No English speaking BBC or CNN which are generally available in most "International" hotels.
5. The breakfasts were the worst we experienced in our 5 week multi hotel stay in South America

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Buenos Aires Crillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Buenos Aires Crillon

Address: 796 Santa Fe Av, Buenos Aires C1059AB0, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#45 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#46 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#50 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Buenos Aires Crillon 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining avant-garde style with the charm of French architecture, the NH Buenos Aires Crillon hotel is a tribute to the architectural spirit of the past. Our hotel is located in one of the most exclusive areas of Buenos Aires, just steps from downtown, San Martin Square, Florida Street and Puerto Madero. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, NHHotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your NH Buenos Aires Crillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Crillon Hotel Buenos Aires
Nh Crillon Buenos Aires

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Buenos Aires Crillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.