We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cute hotel, great location, small rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krista Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Krista Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Krista Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Bonpland 1665 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vail, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“cute hotel, great location, small rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at the Krista Hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were beautiful but just a little small. If you travel similarly to us....you don't spend much time in your room so it was perfect for us. It was in a great location...near good restaurants and shopping. It is not close to most of the historic sites but I think the better neighborhood without a doubt.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    55
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
23
115
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

Had a stay-over in BA for one night, but had loved to stay much longer in the Krista Hotel! A great reception in the middle of the night (as my flight came in late in the evening), got a free upgrade and was served a drink while the booking was done. One of the most beautiful hotels I've ever been to, great atmosphere and styling. Jacuzzi in the garden, breakfast in the main room, bed and bedroom super.
Another compliment for the staff who helped me in all my requests.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

The Krista Boutique Hotel is beyond great...



everything about our stay was wonderful and both of us believed that it was one of our best overall hotel experiences ever.

First, the Krista is in an amazing part of town. Palermo Soho is central to many sights, boutiques, restaurants, bars, cafes, etc. Extremely young and energetic and artsy.

Second, the overall decor of the hotel is NYC meets Paris Boho - B&B chic. Gourgeous courtyards are filled with with beautiful leather sofas, bookshelves and bowls of fresh fruit that you can snack on when reading selections of your favorite travel book to plan your day. The breakfast area reminds me of a living room in a classic Parisian flat with large windows that look out onto the bustling street. Gorgeous painted/stained glass windows that separate the first of two courtyards from the lobby are worth a photo themselves. There are only a handful of rooms here and each one is well kept with: a thoroughly updated bathroom, flatscreen televisions, large beds, nice sheets, standard dresser and drawer arrangements, and alarm clocks/stereos where you can dock and charge your iPod if need be. It's gorgeous!!!

Third, the STAFF HERE IS TREMENDOUS. Alex in particular is amazing. Our flight coming into town was delayed and by the time we got to Buenos Aires all of the cabs were delayed by two hours. We weren't going to be able to get into town until after 12:00am and we were freaked out because we didn't know the area or whether they would cancel our reservations or what...we were stressed. We called the Krista and a cab was sent to get us and Alex personally waited for us by the door to help us out when we got into town. He even offered to make us some tea to calm us down. Most of the staff is fluent in English and, even when they sometimes don't understand you, they go the extra mile to make sure you're taken care off. We often would talk for hours with the staff during breakfast and after a late night out on the town. They clean your room and wait on you but not in a creepy way. Every night, when we would come home from a night out, we were greeted to chocolates and a made bed and two huge glasses of water--just in case we had too much Argentine Malbec during dinner. They gave us many helpful suggestions and helped us out whenever we had a question or a need. The breakfasts they made every morning were designed for the out-of-towners and were much bigger than the usual Porteno fair (coffee and 3 medialunes) and included: pastries, medialunes (sweet delicious croissants), fresh juices, cereals, breads, rolls, ham, eggs fresh to order, cheese, dulce de leche, fresh fruit medleys, coffee, tea, etc. They were so attentive. We told them, on the first night, in passing that it was close to our one year anniversary and they remembered the date and had champagne and chocolates ready for us when we finally got home after a long day on the town. They are truly amazing and we got their e-mail addresses so we can keep in touch.

TRUST US...COME HERE IF YOU"RE GOING TO BUENOS AIRES...THEY'RE AMAZING!!!!!

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

I stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. Every bit of this hotel was quaint and charming, from the lovely and clean rooms, to the wonderful homemade breakfasts. The area was great, close to some really great restaurants in BA (and about 7 blocks from the best steak restaurant in the city!!) and a nice walk to the metro and some good shopping. There's also a bus right on the street corner that took to to any area of the city you needed to get to...I used the 93 bus to get to Recoleta, and La Boca.

One of the most outstanding things about this hotel, not to say anything else was lacking, but the service was impeccable. I dealt with 4 staff members on this stay, and each one was extremely friendly and helpful.

The only con I can think of is the showers are a bit o the small side, and the rooms aren't soundproof whatsoever. I could hear the next room, and i could also hear all noises from the courtyard. That said, it's not a noisy hotel at all. But value for money---fantastic. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Espectacular!! Me encantó el Hotel. La habitacìón divina. Detalles de buen gusto por todos lados. Super!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

If uniqueness and local flavor are more important to you than the size of the bathroom and flat screen then Hotel Krista might just be for you. We stayed 4 nights at the Hotel Krista and could not have been more pleased. Each room has its own unique style with chandeliers, shutters, floors and windows reflecting the local architecture. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. A full breakfast is served every morning in one of the beautiful courtyards or in the lovely dining room. With an exceptional location in Palermo Hollywood, the hotel has excellent access to good restaurants, cafes, bars and shopping. We were sorry to leave!

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2010

The Krista is a charming hotel and the soft boiled eggs were absolute perfection but what really stands out is the helpful staff (thanks Alice and Alex!). From storing our bags to making phone calls in Spanish and finding a camera shop, the entire staff was ready to help with whatever we needed. Minor "cons" were touchy door locks, so-so shower and centrally controlled air conditioning. Major "pros" were the comfy beds, good location and tasty breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krista Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krista Hotel Boutique

Address: Bonpland 1665 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 441 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Krista Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is placed in a privileged area, in a bohemian and charming neighbourhood, surrounded by very good restaurants and boutiques of Argentine designers. Krista came to be in a house of the early twentieth century with all the grace and charm of that age. The hotel has kept to the original layout of rooms giving on to patios, thus taking maximum advantage of sunlight for all its rooms. The furniture chandeliers and stylish decor also contribute to a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The hotel has 10 exclusive rooms, all of them have bath suite. The elegant decoration, the height of the ceiling, the combination of colors, textures and wood reflects the fine distinction and warmth in right harmony Krista Hotel is a combination of French 'savoir faire'and Argentine tradition, with exquisitely decorated areas, and delicate perfumes, which arouse the senses, inviting the guest to enjoy. The hotel has a lively area for pleasure and rest, where you can enjoy an special therapeutic massage. This is excellent way to relieve your stress. It stands out for the quality of contact expressed through the gentleness and sensivity of the hands, whilst the highest quality pure natural oils are being use. The Hotel has different saloons where you will find elegance, service and consulting at the time to plan a social or business event. They are ideal for business breakfast, lunches, presentations, and small cocktails. The Principal saloon stands out for its French style elegance with delicate moldings on walls, high ceilings, and antique chandeliers lighting up the space. It's communicated with the lobby of the hotel and can be used both spaces at once. The permanent care of every detail makes Krista Hotel Boutique the place to choose for small business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Krista Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krista Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.