We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable with helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Krista Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Krista Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Krista Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Bonpland 1665 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable with helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We chose a well reviewed hotel for the last stop before returning to the UK. We were fortunate to be let into our room a couple of hours before the check in time. The room was tastefully decorated though a tad smaller than we expected. Two layers of interconnecting door to the adjoining room did not adequately insulate the sounds of the coughs of the occupants. The staff were welcoming and helpful and booked taxis and tours for us. Breakfasts had a good selection of fare, plenty of it and well presented. There are cafes and bars a short walk away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel.

We really appreciate every aspect you highlight about our personnel and service.

On the other hand, I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel and its team for the inconveniences mentioned in your review.
Regarding the noise, I think it was due to you stay in a Superior room, the only room category with a connecting door to the next room. This connection has 2 doors to avoid the noise, but I want you to know we are working on this issue and we hope to have a solution in the next future.

Once again please do accept my apologies and thank you again for your feedback.
Regards

Cristina Marsden
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    49
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
107
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

My partner and I spent 10 days at Krista Hotel Boutique and loved it. All the staff were super friendly, helpful & spoke English (which is a bonus). The rooms were spacious & well heated. Not to mention they were always clean when we came back of an evening. If you don't want to stay in the hustle and bustle of the city centre, Krista boutique hotel is for you. The manager Alex is awesome & will do just about anything to ensure you have a fabulous stay. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a warm comment about your stay at Krista Hotel Boutique.

I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay with us. Our team works hard to exceed our guest expectations, so I will enjoy sharing your review with them.

I really appreciate that you took your time to write your review and share it with other travellers on this site.

We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest.

Best regards,

Cristina Marsden
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel was not only stunning but had the friendliest staff of any hotel I've ever stayed at. They really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable. The staff will help you book things, will call cabs for you, and order takeout if you wish. They've got a computer in the lobby that you can use for free; this was especially convenient since my husband lost his iPhone on the plane and we had no other way to contact family members or look up information about attractions in the city. Krista is located in the Palermo district, which is huge. The particular street it sits on is not the most attractive, but if you walk for about ten minutes, you reach the swanky Palermo Soho area. Also, like everything in the city, it's about 15 minutes away from the subway. The subway lines in Buenos Aires are not especially well connected; they run parallel to each other with the only opportunities for transfer at almost the end of each line. So no matter where you stay, you're probably going to have to walk 10-15 minutes to get to the subway. This also seemed to be the case with nearly every place we wanted to go in Buenos Aires; no matter what train we took, we had to walk a bit before reaching our destination. So don't hold this against the Krista Hotel and certainly do not let it deter you from staying there. My husband and I stayed for nearly 12 days; both of us having traveled extensively, we can say that this was one of the best hotels either of us has ever stayed at.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really thank you very much and appreciate your time and cooperation by writting such a wonderful and rewarding comment.

It has been our pleasure to assist you in all your needs and we appreciate that you have highlighted our service and therefore your recommendation.

Looking forward to having you again as our guest in the near future,

Cordially,

Cristina Marsden
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We arrived at the hotel at 9 am in the morning. The lady at reception was more than happy to offer us breakfast free of charge. They also informed us they would get our room ready as quick as possible, this was very helpful as we had just arrived from a 13 hour flight. The staff were very helpful in terms of recommendations for attractions and the rooms are clean and tidy. My partner and I are use to five star accommodation, however as we are travelling to more than 8 countries for a longer travel experience we chose to pay less for accommodation and this place was more than adequate, intact was quite nice, well positioned for bars, restaurants and a good nightlife. The nightlife can make it a little noisy at night, overall I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at Krista Hotel.

I really appreciate that you have highlighted our team efforts to make you feel comfortable and well care. I will enjoy sharing your review with them.

Looking forward to having you again as our guest in the near future, we remain yours,

Kind Regards

Cristina Marsden
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

First off, Alex is probably the friendliest, most helpful persons in a hotel that we have come across. Instantly helping us to book a tango show. We mentioned we were hoping to get to the Argentina v Venezula football match and he was about to get onto getting us tickets when we said we were able to sort that ourselves he told us to let us know if there was any issues. He gave us information on taxis, Palermo itself, tourist sites downtown, and all without being too pushy, just helpful.

The rooms are a good size and well equipped, bathrooms too. The beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is good, eggs and media-lunas which are delicious. Though the first morning we did have to sit at a dirty table, no dishes were cleared in the time we had breakfast but the subsequent mornings were better but it's an area that requires some better attention. The Nespresso coffee was so welcome, I miss my machine terribly when traveling!

Location in Palermo is good. It's quite a walk to the metro station but taxis in BsAs are cheap.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your beautiful words.

It has been our pleasure to assist you in all your needs and we appreciate that you have highlighted our service and therefore your recommendation.

I would like to apologise on behalf of the hotel and its team for not exceeding your expectations during breakfast service. We really appreciate all your comments due to they will help us improve our service. You will like to know that we are doing our best to keep the breakfast room clean and ready to welcome our guests every morning.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future.

Cordially,

Cristina Marsden
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is quiet hotel in a resonably nice area. We stayed as a couple for 2 nights in April 2013. At around £100 a night for a standard room it was a rather pricely option but was worth it as we were upgraded to a superiour room. The staff were very nice and did everything they could to help us.The room was also very nice and the hotel was decorded well throughout.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really thank you very much and appreciate your time and cooperation by writting your review about your stay at Krista Boutique Hotel.

I am glad to know you have a pleasant stay, and that you recognise our staff work as well as the hotel decor.

Looking forward to having you again as our guest in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cristina Marsden
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We really cannot say enough to describe this hotel! It was a mansion, once owned by a doctor and his family (100 years ago). Upon renovation, the ambiance and character remain. We were upgraded, at no charge, to a superior roon with large windows opening onto the back courtyard. We travel all over the world and this was truly the most amazing hotel we've chosen! The staff is so accommodating. Breakfast every morning (which was offered in our room at no charge) and all questions answered with a smile! I developed a small blister and asked Alicia if they might have a bandaid. The ones they had were too large, so I thought we would pick up a small box on our travels. Within in 10 minutes she appeared at our door with a box! I was really stunned! We took taxis everywhere, as they are very reasonable We paid $35 from the airport. The neighborhood is lovely with many restaurants and shops to peruse. It is the Soho of Buenos Aires. I would reccommend this lovely hotel to anyone...family and friends included! Thank you, Hotel Krista!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 8. It was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such beautiful words.

I really appreciate you recongnised our staff efforts to make you feel comfortable and taking good care of. I will be very happy to share your review with our personnel.

We hope to have you once again as our guests in the future.

Kind regards,

Cristina Marsden
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krista Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krista Hotel Boutique

Address: Bonpland 1665 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Krista Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is placed in a privileged area, in a bohemian and charming neighbourhood, surrounded by very good restaurants and boutiques of Argentine designers. Krista came to be in a house of the early twentieth century with all the grace and charm of that age. The hotel has kept to the original layout of rooms giving on to patios, thus taking maximum advantage of sunlight for all its rooms. The furniture chandeliers and stylish decor also contribute to a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The hotel has 10 exclusive rooms, all of them have bath suite. The elegant decoration, the height of the ceiling, the combination of colors, textures and wood reflects the fine distinction and warmth in right harmony Krista Hotel is a combination of French 'savoir faire'and Argentine tradition, with exquisitely decorated areas, and delicate perfumes, which arouse the senses, inviting the guest to enjoy. The hotel has a lively area for pleasure and rest, where you can enjoy an special therapeutic massage. This is excellent way to relieve your stress. It stands out for the quality of contact expressed through the gentleness and sensivity of the hands, whilst the highest quality pure natural oils are being use. The Hotel has different saloons where you will find elegance, service and consulting at the time to plan a social or business event. They are ideal for business breakfast, lunches, presentations, and small cocktails. The Principal saloon stands out for its French style elegance with delicate moldings on walls, high ceilings, and antique chandeliers lighting up the space. It's communicated with the lobby of the hotel and can be used both spaces at once. The permanent care of every detail makes Krista Hotel Boutique the place to choose for small business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Krista Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krista Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.