We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krista Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Krista Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Krista Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Bonpland 1665 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Cardiff
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A unique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This is quiet hotel in a resonably nice area. We stayed as a couple for 2 nights in April 2013. At around £100 a night for a standard room it was a rather pricely option but was worth it as we were upgraded to a superiour room. The staff were very nice and did everything they could to help us.The room was also very nice and the hotel was decorded well throughout.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We really thank you very much and appreciate your time and cooperation by writting your review about your stay at Krista Boutique Hotel.

I am glad to know you have a pleasant stay, and that you recognise our staff work as well as the hotel decor.

Looking forward to having you again as our guest in the near future.

Kind regards,

Cristina Marsden
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    50
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
108
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We really cannot say enough to describe this hotel! It was a mansion, once owned by a doctor and his family (100 years ago). Upon renovation, the ambiance and character remain. We were upgraded, at no charge, to a superior roon with large windows opening onto the back courtyard. We travel all over the world and this was truly the most amazing hotel we've chosen! The staff is so accommodating. Breakfast every morning (which was offered in our room at no charge) and all questions answered with a smile! I developed a small blister and asked Alicia if they might have a bandaid. The ones they had were too large, so I thought we would pick up a small box on our travels. Within in 10 minutes she appeared at our door with a box! I was really stunned! We took taxis everywhere, as they are very reasonable We paid $35 from the airport. The neighborhood is lovely with many restaurants and shops to peruse. It is the Soho of Buenos Aires. I would reccommend this lovely hotel to anyone...family and friends included! Thank you, Hotel Krista!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 8. It was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such beautiful words.

I really appreciate you recongnised our staff efforts to make you feel comfortable and taking good care of. I will be very happy to share your review with our personnel.

We hope to have you once again as our guests in the future.

Kind regards,

Cristina Marsden
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at the Krista for a week in late March/early April on our first trip to B.A. We enjoyed it so much that when we returned to the city for three further nights after travelling in the north of Argentina, we chose the Krista again. For us the location of the hotel was perfect - in a real neighbourhood rather than in an area dominated by tourists, and yet we were within walking distance of some excellent restaurants. While we thoroughly enjoyed the attractions of the city, it was nice to return to the tranquil atmosphere of the hotel, which has peaceful inner and outer courtyards. We also enjoyed the simple but fresh breakfast served in a very attractive room.
During our two visits we stayed in two rooms. One was a standard room on the first floor and the other was a superior room on the ground floor overlooking the outer courtyard. We would recommend the superior room to those who like/need a bit more space. The very best thing about the Krista are the friendly and helpful staff. We were particularly pleased to have Alicia and Alejandro on hand to answer all of our questions and provide guidance. If we return to B.A., we would look forward to staying at the Krista.

Room Tip: The superior rooms facing the outer courtyard are a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Our family of 2 adults and 3 children (ages 1 to 6) stayed at the Krista Hotel for 8 nights. We booked two adjoining Superior rooms, and the hotel put single beds in one room for the 2 older kids, and a crib in our room for the baby. The rooms were well appointed, and the beds were comfortable. The common areas of the hotel are very nice, and include several separate areas to sit and relax and read. The wireless internet strength was great--never had a problem--and the hotel makes a Mac available in the lobby as well. We also very much enjoyed the breakfast--relatively simple, but fresh and delicious.

What really makes this hotel stand out is the outstanding service you receive from everyone working there. Before booking, we called and wrote Alejandro (Alex) several times to make sure it would work for our family. Then over the course of our stay, we dealt with probably every person employed at the hotel and everyone was unfailingly helpful and kind, and were always patient with our kids. Alex and Alicia were especially helpful, but again everyone was great.

I also recommend the location. (This was our second stay in Palermo, and last time we stayed in a different hotel 2 blocks away.) This section of Palermo is sleepier than the area around Plaza Serrano and the couture shops on the other side of Avenida Juan Justo, but you can easily walk there in 15 minutes. Nevertheless, it has some terrific restaurants within a block or three so you won't feel at all deprived.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great place to relax in a great neighborhood. The room was a decent size, and nice breakfast in the morning although it was the same every day and I was here 11 days (eggs made to order, orange juice, muffins, croissants, fruit, coffee, etc. Internet was fast, so no problems there. It was a little bit of a walk to the metro/Subte (7 blocks or so), but the taxis are not expensive. To the airport was 220 pesos or about 45US. At first i thought it was far from downtown, but after you see downtown, I would rather stay in Palermo Hollywood/Soho area. Very safe and lots of restaurants and shops to browse and cafes to sit and read. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Would def recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are probably ok. I was at the back near the whirlpool, but no one was there so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

we felt welcomed and carefully looked after throughout our stay in this gem of a boutique hotel, and I would like to highly recommend it to anyone staying in BA for a couple of days.

+ wonderfully designed with a lot of attention to detail
+ fantastic location in the trendy heart of Palermo
+ great, friendly service throughout our stay
+ very nice breakfast room - no huge buffet but just right
+ excellent wireless connection
+ 15min taxi ride to domestic airport (Jorge Newbery)

Hint:
We did not know this before, unfortunately, but you will get a 10% discount for paying your room bill in cash.
If you pay cash in USD, the discount is even higher because the conversion rate is far better than the official one.

Improvement:
No minibar / kettle (though red wine on the room and nespresso in the hallway)

Room Tip: Try to get a superior room. Prices are just slightly higher but the rooms are much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lomma, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stayed with my wife and two year old at Krista Hotel Boutique for three nights. Krista is a small charming hotel with a lot of character. The choices for breakfast is limited, but just what you need - fresh orange juice, toast, yoghurt, fruit salad. If you have any special requests for breakfast, you can ask a day in advance and they arrange that. We had little knowledge about Buenos Aires but got great help from Alejandro at the front desk on how to plan our stay. Palermo is a great area, with many small little nice shops and cafes. Taxi is affordable and and it is easy to get around wherever you want in town. Would absolutely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krista Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krista Hotel Boutique

Address: Bonpland 1665 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Krista Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is placed in a privileged area, in a bohemian and charming neighbourhood, surrounded by very good restaurants and boutiques of Argentine designers. Krista came to be in a house of the early twentieth century with all the grace and charm of that age. The hotel has kept to the original layout of rooms giving on to patios, thus taking maximum advantage of sunlight for all its rooms. The furniture chandeliers and stylish decor also contribute to a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The hotel has 10 exclusive rooms, all of them have bath suite. The elegant decoration, the height of the ceiling, the combination of colors, textures and wood reflects the fine distinction and warmth in right harmony Krista Hotel is a combination of French 'savoir faire'and Argentine tradition, with exquisitely decorated areas, and delicate perfumes, which arouse the senses, inviting the guest to enjoy. The hotel has a lively area for pleasure and rest, where you can enjoy an special therapeutic massage. This is excellent way to relieve your stress. It stands out for the quality of contact expressed through the gentleness and sensivity of the hands, whilst the highest quality pure natural oils are being use. The Hotel has different saloons where you will find elegance, service and consulting at the time to plan a social or business event. They are ideal for business breakfast, lunches, presentations, and small cocktails. The Principal saloon stands out for its French style elegance with delicate moldings on walls, high ceilings, and antique chandeliers lighting up the space. It's communicated with the lobby of the hotel and can be used both spaces at once. The permanent care of every detail makes Krista Hotel Boutique the place to choose for small business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Krista Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krista Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.