We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A night in Palermo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krista Hotel Boutique

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Krista Hotel Boutique to your Saves list
Krista Hotel Boutique
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Bonpland 1665 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina (Palermo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A night in Palermo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night traveling between airports. The neighborhood was electric and crowded with people dining and drinking, however once inside the hotel it was quiet and calm. Nice room and very nice courtyard with hot tub. Staff was very friendly and willing it do anything to make our stay pleasant. Would love to spend more time here exploring the neighborhood.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    49
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
20
107
17
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rushden, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights - the location was great for us with lots of bars and restaurants close by, however once within the hotel you would never have known as piece and quiet reigned. We found the staff excellent and always on hand to help with our various requests. We wanted to experience a tango lesson and milonga - unfortunately the website would not work, no problem the krista rang on our behalf and confirmed times and costs. Would we stay there again, absolutely.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering North Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed one night arriving off the plane and leaving after breakfast so why 5 stars? The welcome and service were exceptional. We needed to leave a bag as we would have been seriously overweight for the internal flight south. Not only were the staff very helpful with this but they also were a great support for our son when he came to collect it late at night a week later. The bedroom was all you would expect, free wifi and internet use as well as iTunes to choose from in the lobby. If you prefer the personal touch then I would warmly recommend Krista.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for your beautiful words.

It has been our pleasure to assist you in all your needs and we appreciate that you have highlighted our service and therefore your recommendation.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need our help from Buenos Aires in any way.

We wish you a 2013 full of happiness!

Cristina Marsden
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had an extra-wonderful stay for 5 days in Buenos Aires at the Krista. It was my first major trip outside of the United States and the hospitality and friendliness from the staff at the Krista was exactly what I needed to make the trip a memorable one. I have never stayed at a hotel or lodging where I was treated so well and with such kindness. I can only say that should I return to BA in the future (and hopefully plan to), that my first and only choice will be the Krista.

From the moment we entered (and were delayed b/c of flight) we were treated as kings. Such history and beautiful rooms to experience. It was all very, very delightful from the atmosphere, to the cleanliness, to the breakfast and to all services. I couldn't have asked for more. The entire staff were beyond friendly and since it is located in the heart of Palermo, we were near tons of restaurants and shopping. Definitely a highly recommended choice.

Room Tip: The entire property is very. very peaceful, so I imagine any room would be wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you very much for such a beautiful comment!

Our priorities are the careful attention to our guests and their safety. We want our customers to feel "at home" while away from home.

As locals, we love Buenos Aires and it is a great pleasure for us to guide and give our guests all the advice they need to enjoy this wonderful city.

We really hope to have you as our guests again and do not hesitate to contact us if future travel calls for B.A. and Krista!

We wish you a 2013 full of happiness!

Cristina Marsden
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

we arrived very early and we were allowed to occupy the room immediately and on leaving they allowed us to vacate the room later. With travelling and flying every bit of time is precious. Alejandro was very friendly and accommodating. this is a must stay if you want to see the city and the bus terminal is right at the door of the hotel. We will make use of Krista again, if we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for such a rewarding review.

We really appreciate that your stay with us was a valuable topic on your trip, as we feel so happy to accommodate and serve our guests in a professional and friendly way.

Please feel free to write to us in advance to you future journey to Buenos Aires, so we can take very special care of you.

Warmest regards,

Cristina Marsden
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stayed four nights at the Krista this week. We received an upgrade on our room upon arrival and all of our needed accommodations were met. (I am celiac with dairy allergies) The Krista Is lovely with quaint touches you might find in an upscale hotel. Alejandro and Alicia were wonderful! As foreigners with very little grasp of Spanish, Alejandro was wonderful in helping us navigate the hurdles of a fast-paced predominantly Spanish-speaking only city. He was delightful to talk with as well. I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else when we return to Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The rooms and common areas are fantastic, exactly what you want/expect from a "boutique" experience. Alejandro was extremely polite, very friendly and more than willing to help out with the logistics of onward travel. The area is fantastic. Quiet, but with lots of excellent restaurants nearby and more lively stuff only 10 mins away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crismarsden, Gerente at Krista Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review about your experience at Krista Hotel Boutique.

We really appreciate every aspect you highlight about our personnel and service. We are constantly making improvements in order to maximize our standards of quality and we are very glad to announce that effective next month all our rooms will have individually controlled air conditioning.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the future.

Cordially,

Cristina Marsden
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Krista Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krista Hotel Boutique

Address: Bonpland 1665 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires 1414, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 436 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Krista Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is placed in a privileged area, in a bohemian and charming neighbourhood, surrounded by very good restaurants and boutiques of Argentine designers. Krista came to be in a house of the early twentieth century with all the grace and charm of that age. The hotel has kept to the original layout of rooms giving on to patios, thus taking maximum advantage of sunlight for all its rooms. The furniture chandeliers and stylish decor also contribute to a warm and welcoming atmosphere. The hotel has 10 exclusive rooms, all of them have bath suite. The elegant decoration, the height of the ceiling, the combination of colors, textures and wood reflects the fine distinction and warmth in right harmony Krista Hotel is a combination of French 'savoir faire'and Argentine tradition, with exquisitely decorated areas, and delicate perfumes, which arouse the senses, inviting the guest to enjoy. The hotel has a lively area for pleasure and rest, where you can enjoy an special therapeutic massage. This is excellent way to relieve your stress. It stands out for the quality of contact expressed through the gentleness and sensivity of the hands, whilst the highest quality pure natural oils are being use. The Hotel has different saloons where you will find elegance, service and consulting at the time to plan a social or business event. They are ideal for business breakfast, lunches, presentations, and small cocktails. The Principal saloon stands out for its French style elegance with delicate moldings on walls, high ceilings, and antique chandeliers lighting up the space. It's communicated with the lobby of the hotel and can be used both spaces at once. The permanent care of every detail makes Krista Hotel Boutique the place to choose for small business and social events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Krista Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krista Hotel Boutique, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.